We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really good stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our stay was during Mardi Gras weekend and I thought the property was nice and clean, the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Some rooms had microwave and refrigerator, if that's what you want it's best to ask. The staff at the front desk was very pleasant and very helpful. Housekeeping was always very polite. It was about 30 miles from the French Quarter but for the price they were charging our group it was worth it. Overall a completely nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HairBronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    171
    88
    53
    23
See reviews for
202
122
41
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here during the Mardi Gras week. It was sold out. Location was excellent to get in and out of New Orleans. The area has lots of restaurants. The breakfast served is not worth getting up for but next door to the restaurant is a Cracker Barrel and their breakfast is delicious and very reasonably priced. Room decore was modern. If you go during the summer, there is a pool on the premises. They rooms are at a lower rate and if you are not looking for extra amenities this place will for you. They are pet friendly for a small fee. The mattress was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveValue-Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The room service is horrible and if you need any maintenance work you have to wait until the man (Bud) at the front desk is free so he can take a look at the problem. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryans2kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Close to New Orleans proper, this is a nice hotel with an excellent palm tree lined pool area. Eateries abound in the area. The one drawback is the design of the access roads, making it a bit difficult to find the hotel entrance at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank robertngww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston,Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a very affordable place to stay at if you are visiting New Orleans. it's a 45 minute drivein I-10 West (not a bad drive either)

Slidell is a very safe place to stay and this hotel/motel is a good choice. Tons of places to eat around the hotel as well.

The only gripe i have is that the WIFI is super slow as they have a very cheap ISP service at a 1.5Mp Download speed and you can imagine what will happen when all the guests are trying to use it.

Breakfast is good, you make your own waffles but the 2nd morning the one of the waffle machine broke but the staff is aware of it.

Overall, this is a great place to think about staying if we ever visiting New Orleans again.

Room Tip: I would suggest getting the 2nd floor rooms and hopefully the rooms that are facing the court yard w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fobulous777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I usually don't like these kinds of "outdoor hotels" but the remodeled rooms made up for that. Clean, efficient, comfortable, but a little small. We had a room with one queen bed and it was a little tight. Staff was very nice and helpful and had dining out recommendations. To me La Quintas are kind of all over the board when it comes to quality. Some are nicer than others, some are indoor hotels and some are outdoor motel type places, and I think the price should reflect that. Unfortunatley, LQ doesn't feel that way obviously, as I paid about $100 for one night here. Admittedly I was quite surprised at how nice this room was, but I wouldn't pay that again to stay here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Randa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
5.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Property: La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Address: 794 E I 10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461-5502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
La Quinta Slidell
Slidell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing