We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A typical motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A typical motel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I spent a night in La Quinta with friends on the way from New Orleans to Florida. Please do not expect too much, it is a typical motel with its pluses and minuses

It located quite conveniently for travelers going eastbound from New Orleans.

The personnel is doing their best however, I had a feeling that staff is unwaged here. One may observe a minor lack of professionalism and experience which in turn is compensated by willingness to help you.

Fairly small rooms are decently equipped: with an air-conditioning (very loud when working), a kettle, a microwave, and a large flat TV. Large beds and linen are surprisingly comfy allowing you for a decent rest. Bathrooms are not too impressive: dated equipment, with a small trace of mold in the bathtub and on walls.

Amenities. Large pool on-site was a bit polluted by leaves and other rubbish. Free WiFi was quite fast.

Buffet breakfast typical for a motel, with syrupy juices, cereals, boiled eggs and toasts. Nothing special - just essentials that prevent you starve to death.

Price/value ratio: A bargain for a number of people (3+) staying in one (double) room. If you travel alone, think twice before a booking.

Room Tip: Stay away from a vending machine, they are very noise in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    167
    84
    46
    20
See reviews for
190
116
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

On arrival, front desk lied and said they didn't have kings at all in facility when a king was booked. Since there were no elevators (No ADA compliance) we had to take a tiny first floor queen. Also, only three pillows on the bed for two people.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindagfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here on March 31, as we do about once a year. This place isn't fancy, but it is near the Interstate, cheap, clean, and quiet. When we need to make miles on the Interstate, this is the kind of place that fits our needs and we stay here every time we make the trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Make it easy on yourself if you are cruising from New Orleans Port. Stay here and next morning drive to the port and park where a shuttle takes you to and from the ship. Don't try and drive all the way in one day. Stay here the night before. It is not expensive like hotels in New Orleans. WalMart is just behind the hotel, cheap gas and supplies you may need are right there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Have stayed here a couple times now and it is clean, moderately priced, quiet and only 1/2 hour from New Orleans. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are happy. Lots of restaurants around. Even though its an older LaQuinta, it is recently renovated so is quite nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at La Quinta – Slidell for five days during Mardi Gras and would highly recommend staying there. We arrived early, way before the check-in time, but were allowed to check in any way for no additional fee. We really appreciated this, as we had driven nearly 14 hours all the way from Miami, directly after getting off flights from South Africa. The room was clean and basic but had all the amenities that one required, a safe, hairdryer, iron, a tv, and free wifi. Breakfast was good as well, although only continental, it had waffle makers and yoghurt besides the normal cereals and bagels. The only thing I would add is that Slidell is about a 45 minute drive away from the City of New Orleans, so if you don’t have transport or do not plan on hiring a car, I would suggest you stay closer to the city, if not in the city. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The service we received by the staff was very good, especially Danielle at reception. She was very helpful and gave us very good advice on where to eat and where to park during Mardi Gras. We did have a slight problem with the wifi connection, but the staff dealt with this timeously, and was fixed very quickly. The service we received at this hotel definitely set it apart from other budget hotels we stayed at. It is located within walking distance of Walmart as well, which is a plus if you on a budget. For a budget hotel, this place is great and worth the money we spent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WreckHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
5.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Property: La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Address: 794 East I-10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
La Quinta Slidell
Slidell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing