We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Slidell
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Slidell, United States
1 review
“Great stay and value”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed for a Gymnastics competition and had to drive to downtown New Orleans it was an easy drive and much easier than staying downtown due to overpriced rooms. I really liked the staff and the breakfast I highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    103
    54
    17
    14
See reviews for
132
81
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This Hampton Inn is a clean and comfortable place to stay. It is very convenient to the Stennis Space Center since Slidell is the first town on the Louisiana side of the Pearl River. The rooms are nice and the staff friendly and there are restaurants nearby. The only drawback is the noise from I-10.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Location: I came to Slidell via Amtrak. The hotel is a short 10 min ride by taxi. There are a few gas stations n a chinese buffet next door. So if u dont have a car you maybe stuck

The Hotel: check in was quick and informative. Upon entering the building I noticed a stale smell but moved past it.

The Room: Very quiet however when I entered the room the smell was horrible. Smelled VERY stale!!! I had my friend bring me a candle so I was ok after that. The room was clean a little dated but clean none the less. Only thing when my neighbors showered it was so loud it sounded as if they were in the room with me.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Thedivaladyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We arrived around midnight and were able to check in quickly and get to our room in a very fast manner. In the morning we were able to have a good breakfast, which enabled us to get on the road very quickly, which we needed to do in order to reach our destination in a timely manner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Slidell Hampton and can't wait till I am back in the area!!!! The breakfast was OUTSTANDING and the staff was great. The location was right off interstate which made it convenient for me and my plans.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had an amazing stay!! We didn't tell the kids about the indoor pool until check in and they were super excited to go swimming. The room was wonderful and welcoming. But it really was the staff that made the difference. Penne at the front desk was a much needed smile after such a long drive and she even brought the kids water to drink while they played at the pool. I'm not sure how much sleep Penne gets because she was there and still smiling the next morning when we checked out too. Ann in the Café was so sweet she made breakfast feel like a vacation which was much needed for this overworked mama. Thanks Ladies!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Its a great Hampton right off the Interstate in Slidell. The updated property is stylish and the rooms are roomy, clean and quiet. This is my favorite hotel in Slidell. I have booked business travelers there also that were working in New Orleans East. Haven't tried the pool but the complimentary breakfast has a lot of variety and the coffee is GREAT!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Slidell

Property: Hampton Inn Slidell
Address: 56460 Frank Pichon Rd, Slidell, LA 70458-8446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
Slidell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing