We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Slidell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Slidell
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Called multiple hotels/motels in the area and they were are full. I believe we got the last room with 2 queen beds. Not expecting extravagant but it was better than what I thought. Very clean, staff helpful and friendly. Beds comfortable and the AC got nice and cold. It was worth it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maegan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Maegan F,

Isn't it wonderful when you are surprised. My staff and i were so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope we have made your a Super 8 believer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    58
    36
    20
    20
See reviews for
58
45
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is near interstate I 10 next to a waffle house and various places to eat and gas stations. Very friendly staff and quiet place. The breakfast can be better but i guess that is standard for super 8 hotels.Room was very clean and pool a good place to relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jose F,

i am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy as much as the property had to offer. Our convenient location to I-10 as well as numerous restaurant make us a ideal choice for your stay when you are in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

For the price, I would have expected something newer & better maintained. It wouldn't have been bad for $20 less. The bathroom looked poorly repaired , jiggly toilet & the floor of the shower didn't feel stable, felt like it was sinking. Beds were clean & comfortable. Heater smelled like burning dust if it ran too long. Minimal breakfast offerings. Staff was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Wanda J,
I apologize that you feel you paid too much during your stay. However, our rates are competitively priced with our competition. You should also keep in mind that special event weekend in this area, rates are usually higher than anticipated. I would suggest if you travel during a busy weekend it is always wise to book as early as possible to get the best deal. My maintenance staff puts every room through a vigorous preventative maintenance program to make sure every item in the room is perfect working order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our only complaint would be that even though we asked for a non smoking room there was still an odor of cigarettes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Victorio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USMPA9, General Manager at Super 8 Slidell, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Victorio S,

I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize of the scent of cigarette smoke in your non smoking. My staff tries to deter smoking in our non smoking rooms as much as possible. I will speak to housekeeping so this type of incident does no reoccur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 22 in Slidell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Slidell

Property: Super 8 Slidell
Address: 2010 Old Spanish Trail, Slidell, LA 70458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Slidell 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Slidell
Slidell Super Eight
Slidell Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing