We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth getting the breakfast! !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Had to stay for a baseball tournament. We got the package that included the breakfast buffet (you get vouchers for adults and kids eat free) it was a full breakfast! Whatever you can imagine you want for breakfast they have! So glad we got the package! ! Besides that the hotel is very nice and staff is friendly! It is also located on the first road off the interstate so it is very convenient to get back on and where you need to go! Will definitely stay here again!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank alexpitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We arrived at another hotel and it was horrible! Luckily this hotel had rooms available, the room was very spacious and clean. However the breakfast in the restaurant wasn't very good and a little pricey. The entire staff was very friendly ! Laundry machines do not require coins, Free! Which is great when you have to wash team uniforms!

Room Tip: If you have any problems with walking, request for a room near the elevator. The elevators are locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labaseballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I wish I would have been able to stay, but when I went to check in, I was told that the hotel was over booked. I promptly asked to speek with a manager! The lady at the front desk told me that her manager was not in but would be there shortly. After an hour waiting for a manager, the front desk clerk found me a room at another hotel. During this time other people are coming in to find out that they didn't have a room as promised! The women working there seemed to be genuinely concerned about finding a solution for all. All the while, where was the Manager? I'm sure the Manager knew his hotel was over booked. Shame on you Manager! Thank you to the front desk clerks for your help & concern.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Karen J,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent visit. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your visit.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The check-in process was quick and informative. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel was decorated in a modern style and it felt higher end than the price that was paid. No complaints at all during the stay. It was quiet, comfortable, and inviting. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in town. I did not eat at the restaurant, but the menu looked very good as well and moderately priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramie919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

I'd like to thank you for taking the tome out of your schedule to share your past experience with us here at The Holiday Inn Sulphur. MY happy to hear that the staff was not only courteous and friendly (as I would expect them, to be) but also informative with any information they were able to share with you. Our staff works hard on making sure each guest knows we appreciate them choosing our hotel when there are so many choices today. I'm sorry that you didn't have the need nor opportunity to try our restaurant as we spent a lot effort in making sure that all of our guest have an enjoyable experience....

Hope to see you next time....

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here on Saturday before Easter Sunday. The front desk staff and room were great. We did have a minor issue with a newbie waitress at breakfast but was addressed by management. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at The Holiday Inn Lake Charles West Sulphur. It's always nice to know that our staff has made every effort in providing you with the services and experience you expected when choosing a place to stay. I apologize about the issue with the new server as training and ongoing development is always a daily goal of ours here in our hotel and especially our restaurant. I have followed up with our Restaurant supervisor and asked that she spend a little time with this new server to get her more comfortable with our processes and procedures. I am however happy to hear that a manager was on duty and was able to handle the situation to your satisfaction. Your opinion not only matters to the hotel staff but to other guest that come after you.

With much respect and appreciation for your time and comments,

Michael Mocklin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed one night during the high school basketball playoffs held in Lake Charles. Location was great and hotel prices were lower than in Lake Charles. Hotel was very clean and modern. Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out. We had two queens with a sofa couch. Beds were super comfy with HUGE fluffy pillows. We enjoyed our short stay and would definitely stay again if in the area.

While there is no free breakfast, the prices on the breakfast menu were very reasonable. Also, there are other restaurants close by that serve breakfast. We ate at The Pit Grill, right across the interstate. They have a big breakfast buffet.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank melwill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

So happy to have been able to host you during the Top 28 Basketball Championships. We look forward to your return next time! Thanks again for staying and letting others know about your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We travel to Lake Charles frequently but this was our first stay at this hotel. This time we had little ones with us and they wanted to go swimming and this hotel has an indoor heated pool. The staff were very customer service oriented. Check in/out was easy. The restaurant had good food and at about the same price and quality as other area restaurants and was convienent without having to leave the hotel but the food took about an hour to cook once we ordered. It was extremely difficult to keep 2 little ones occupied while waiting and we were tempted to leave and go somewhere else. The server was apologetic.

Room Tip: Excellent customer service plus indoor heated pool and fitness room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blandry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W-Sulphur. We would also like to give you extra Thanks for being patient while waiting for your food. Not sure of the details surrounding the visit but we have given your comments to our F&B Supervisor for their consideration. We love it when our guests leave nice little tips for future guests. Great Nuggets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sulphur West
Days Inn Sulphur West
#17 of 21 in Sulphur
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake Charles
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur

Address: 330 Arena Rd, Sulphur, LA 70665-7462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range: £102 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur Our Sulphur, Louisiana hotel is located off I-10 with convenient access to many nearby attractions and businesses. Just a few miles from Lake Charles, our hotel is 10 miles from Lake Charles Regional Airport (LCH). Visitors to our Sulphur hotel can enjoy a wide variety of southern Louisiana attractions. Within seven miles of our hotel, guests will find lovely Lake Charles Beach and downtown Lake Charles. Leisure travelers can experience the Louisiana outdoors by visiting the Sabine Refuge or the Creole Nature Trail, both within 20 minutes of our hotel. There are also several casinos within a five minute drive of our hotel in Sulphur. Business travelers can travel easily to and from their meetings, with our Lake Charles hotel's convenient location. Business offices within 10 miles of our hotel include Citgo, Conoco, Northrop Grumman, PPG Industries, the Lake Charles Civic Center, McNeese State University and the Port of Lake Charles. Our Lake Charles, Louisiana hotel features friendly accommodations, along with choice amenities. Guests can enjoy the convenience of complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant and a convenience store. Other amenities include a heated indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center and a Business Center. Book your Lake Charles hotel reservations now and enjoy excellent Holiday Inn rooms and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing