We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the action, at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Georgetown, TX
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Close to the action, at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

stopped here on our way to New Orleans. Marriott quality was as expected, and the price was right. Close to the Lake Charles area casino's, but at a much better price. Breakfast pretty good - no waffles, but good eggs and sausage patties, as well as usual breakfast fare. Front desk very friendly. No complaints about anything. Easy on and off the interstate, but no road noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your great review! I am so glad that we could accommodate you. I am also glad that to see that we could help you enjoy your trip! We hope to see you again on your return trips to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    44
    20
    14
    10
See reviews for
37
40
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

My husband & I recently stayed at this hotel . I had an outpatient procedure done on my back & have other health issues. My husband also was having health issues. We had decided before my procedure not to drive the 65 miles back home but to stay the night before & the night after my procedure .

I chose the Fairfield in sulphur & am soooo glad I did! The staff was so considerate & compassionate. They were so attentive to meeting our requests for extra pillows etc & any other question we had .

At checkout , I offered a tip for the employee tip fund for pizza etc. they declined by saying their only goal was ultimately providing excellent customer service . They did! Everyone was super from desk to housekeeping to breakfast bar -- all fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrenpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Pride is what we are feeling reading your review. I am so happy to see that we met your expectations! We hope that you get to feeling better. I hope to see you again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

You just can't beat the excellence of a Marriott property. The Fairfield staff at Sulphur, La was as perfect as it could be....sparkling, with great comfy bedding, good bath/shower, quiet a/c, professional, courteous staff, and a nice quick breakfast, fresh & hot. Thanks for always being there when we need you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowergirl103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that we can be there when you need us! We hope to see you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Im very picky on the hotels I stay in, I particularly look for Marriot associated hotels because I tend to sleep better on their beds. I went with Fairfield inn because it was priced really cheap and was only ten minutes from the casino. As a previous reviews have mentioned it looks nicely renovated with vibrant colors. The Front desk concierge was very polite, when she had given me a room right by the noisy elevator, I asked for a change and she apologized and quickly resolved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akihc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I am pleased to read your review. I am glad to see that we could accommodate your request for a new room. We hope to see you again on all of your return visits to the Lake Charles/Sulphur area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had no trouble getting reservations on Labor Day weekend. The hotel is a mere 5 miles from the nearest casino. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Room was quiet and we slept well. Breakfast was nothing too exciting, but I am not much of a breakfast person. It included waffles, yogurt, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, cereal, assorted breads, etc. It was included with the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atir44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
I am glad to see that we could accommodate you on such a busy weekend. I am also glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way to FL,thought we might visit the casinos before bed but we were tired and just fell asleep!!
Easy to find directly off the freeway, standard Fairfield. Front desk welcoming and helpful, all staff we encountered were smiling and greeted us warmly. Hotel seems newly remodeled, lobby has comfy chairs and a fireplace, small room with many tables for breakfast which is the standard fairfield fare. Two hot choices (sausage and eggs) pastries, fruit, yogurt. Hot coffee/water, juices. Indoor pool looked nice and was told there was a fitness area. Room itself was also standard, two queen beds (very comfy) flat screen tv, desk, a few drawers, sink outside shower area. Bathroom was roomy, shower head good pressure and lots of hot water. Towels were large, on the thinner side but good enough. There was a dehumidifier in our room?? Shampoo/condotioner and bar soap. Hotel was quiet and looked to be less than half full. All in all a good overnight stop and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms to be nice and comfortable. The dehumidifiers are in all of our rooms to increase comfort in such a humid area. We hope to see you again on all of your return trips to the Sulphur area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salado, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Highly recommended, stay here! Clean rooms, easy access, close to the highway (but very quiet), and the rooms had such a fresh smell to them. But the amazing staff is what made this trip perfect! The night clerk Jacqueline was super friendly and had a great smile, the manager was kind and helpful, and Summer was very pleasent to visit with. Everyone treated you like you were old friends coming to visit. This was day one of a long honeymoon drive and it was the best place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thank you for mentioning some of us by name and bringing us into your family. It is our sincere hope that all who enter our house as guests leave as friends. We hope to welcome you back every time you are in this area. Congratulations again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulphur hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
45 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#7 of 21 in Sulphur
72 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Sulphur LA
Days Inn Sulphur LA
#11 of 21 in Sulphur
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
Address: 2615 Ruth Street, Sulphur, LA 70665
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Sulphur, in Southwestern Louisiana, Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Charles Sulphur provides comfort and convenience with many modern amenities. Our Sulfur, Louisiana hotel offers the space you need to unwind after a day exploring downtown Lake Charles, the Isle of Capri Lake Charles casino, Golden Nugget Lake Charles and L'auberge du Lac. We feature accommodations that include free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs, and our public spaces give you a refreshing indoor pool and a breakfast area with a free daily morning meal. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Charles Sulphur, your enjoyment is our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur Hotel Sulphur
Fairfield Inn Sulphur
Fairfield Sulphur
Sulphur Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing