We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean with comfy bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This one is hidden behind others on Ruth Street but when you find it you will like it. The bed is excellent. You kind of ooze into it and you are asleep in moments. Staff was very helpful and efficient. Very pleasant stay, Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cronin1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for your great review!I am so thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

First stay at this property, but will not be the last! Facility is clean, comfortable, and convenient. We reserved 8 rooms for a weekend baseball tournament, and everyone was more than satisfied. We used the indoor pool, workout facility, and were provided with a hot breakfast. The staff was most friendly and helpful. Lots of value for the price at this facility, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whughh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! I am beyond thrilled to see that you and your team enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was our second stay at this property and we were not disappointed. Our reservation was for a ground floor room but we are changing our preferences away from the first floors now as we have decided we hear less noise on the upper floors. Kathryn checked us in with a smile and put us in room 201, a great suite on the second floor. On our way to our room after check in, the second floor corridor was stale and humid. I noticed that neither of the corridor AC units was on. That was corrected and the next morning the corridor was cool and fresh.

Overall the room was very good; it was clean and cool and smelled good. Suites in this hotel have microwaves, refrigerators and a separate sitting area. Our in-room coffee maker did not have a carafe with it but we bring our own unit on trips so that wasn't a bother for us. Also, the deadbolt would not seat inside the door jamb. That issue should be addressed soon for the next guests. And wouldn't you know it, our second floor ice machine was dead. We had to head up to the third floor unit for ice.

Breakfast the next morning was good and Summer, the dining area staff associate, made our morning brighter with her smile and conversation. Check out was smooth and fast and we were on our way back to Austin. This is a very nice place to stay. The only reason for the VG instead of Excellent are the issues I mentioned above. I still would recommend this property to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonestarlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for your candid review of our hotel! We enjoyed having you back! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the issues with the ice machine and deadbolt that you had during your stay. We are working to ensure your next stay is completely problem-free. We can't wait to see you again on your next trip to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay in if you're looking for a place to stop between Houston and Baton Rouge / New Orleans. The rooms are decent, staff friendly, and the location is very convenient. Add to that very competitive rates and you really cant go wrong. The bonus is that Sulphur has plenty of places to eat within a very short distance as well. All in all an obvious choice!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank jawsie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am so thrilled to see that you had a great stay! We hope to see you again on your next trip through our area! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

On trip from Houston to Atlanta, stayed here for one night. Excellent choice! Why?
1. Nice and convenient - Right off I-10.
2. Clean - Very clean, well-kept hotel.
3. Great bed - Very comfortable, great night's sleep
4. Staff - Very friendly and helpful.
5. Price - Very reasonable
6. Room size - Very roomy and comfortable, not cramped in any way.

Will stay here again if/when passing through. Thanks to all there!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcourchaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

I am so happy to see that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for the great list of things about our hotel that you enjoyed. We really do pride ourselves on customer service! We really hope to see you next time you are in Sulphur!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a nice stay for one night on our way to Texas. The hotel is close to the interstate, restaurants, etc. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The fitness center was nice also.
The room was really small and had a bit of a struggle finding a place for our luggage but OK for one night. The breakfast was good and so was the coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Great! Thank you so much for staying with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sulphur, I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you next time you are in the Lake Charles/Sulphur area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It's always a joy to receive a warm reception upon check in and such was the case at this location. The staff even presented me with a small gift bag of water and chocolate, how sweet it was, no pun intended.
The property was convenient, clean and quiet and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: It's located on a busy freeway so asking for a room on the backside of the property, away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Sulphur! I am also thrilled to see that you enjoyed your gift bag. We hope you will visit us again next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#10 of 21 in Sulphur
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#7 of 21 in Sulphur
46 reviews
7.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Lake Charles
7.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur

Address: 2615 Ruth St, Sulphur, LA 70665-7465
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range: £67 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Sulphur, in Southwestern Louisiana, Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Charles Sulphur provides comfort and convenience with many modern amenities. Our Sulfur, Louisiana hotel offers the space you need to unwind after a day exploring downtown Lake Charles, the Isle of Capri Lake Charles casino, Golden Nugget Lake Charles and L'auberge du Lac. We feature accommodations that include free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs, and our public spaces give you a refreshing indoor pool and a breakfast area with a free daily morning meal. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Charles Sulphur, your enjoyment is our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur Hotel Sulphur
Fairfield Inn Sulphur
Fairfield Sulphur
Sulphur Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing