We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
“Great Night”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Due to the usual ice storm here in the south, I had to stay at a hotel to be close to my job. Best Western gave me a company rate that made a great bit of difference. And, the hotel was so clean and quite.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Earnestine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    32
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
49
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
deer park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our whole experience was warm and fuzzy. The roads were all shut down due to freezing weather and when we arrived at the hotel the front desk lady was so welcoming. She gave advise on alternate routes to visit the casinos. The room, hot shower and breakfast were a nice couples get away on the spur of the moment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

easy access from Hwy 10. From the lobby to your room, you can feel the pride of ownership and quality. Professional and friendly staff. Located by a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Perfect stay and a prestigious hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

during 2013 we stayed at three best western hotels during a promotional period. so, we qualified for a free stay by using a coupon. the stay could be at *any* best western regardless of the price usually charged at the free site. we had to use the coupon by the end of january this year. so, we are on a one month road trip to new orleans and checked into staying in sulphur, la at the end of our first night. the stay was cleared via a call to reservations. upon arriving there, we asked about an upgrade and we were given a full one bedroom unit, with a living room with full couch and a comfortable chair. fairly large flatscreen tvs were in each room. the king size bed was wonderful, the hot breakfast excellent and the service even better. what a great accomodation for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ret_revron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, La, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

wow this hotel is out of sight the perfect place stay for rest and get a relaxing hotel stay a place to clear your mind and lay your head and get ready a full week of hard work so come on down and enjoy the perfect hotel stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here on our way home from San Antonio to Pensacola. Even though I accidentally made my online reservation for the wrong day, the manager on duty staff was professional, friendly and able to accomodate us. The hotel was very clean inside and outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

After my stay with this location, and having to deal with BW corporate, I don't care if I don't stay BW again. I paid for two rooms for one night until it could all be maybe straightened out the next day. Instead, they charged me both rooms for 5 nights each, creating a level of stress I can't express because my account would be locked down with possible overdrawn fees. It was rectified the next day, but the hassle and headache? No thanks. The room was clean and comfortable and housekeeping was top notch, but the aggravation and negativity I experienced with BW corporate? It was like that banking commercial where they keep saying "no". I've been travelling the world for over 40 years, been around it 3 times, and seen a lot of the USA, and I've rarely had to deal with such knuckle headed persons. It takes more than an okay bed to make a good stay. If its my choice, I won't go back here.

Room Tip: All rooms are over a parking lot; lots of vehicle noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#12 of 21 in Sulphur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Address: 1200 Pintail Street, Sulphur, LA 70665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites! Stay at this Sulphur, Louisiana hotel located four miles west of beautiful Lake Charles. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites is conveniently located in Sulphur, Louisiana with easy access to local industries, shopping, beaches and casinos. Lake Charles provides recreational opportunities such as boating, fishing and swimming and hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sulphur
Sulphur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing