We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

After finding that all the hotels within a mole of the casinos were over three times the price we discovered this Best Western Plus. I am so glad we did. From the moment we checked in till the day we left we were treated like family! The room was very clean and the staff very attentive to any needs we may have had. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wheintze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    32
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
49
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have stayed here a few times now, and this is one of the best hotels we've found during our travels. The staff is great, the rooms are comfortable, and the food is good. We will definitely stay here on our next trip east.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Location directly off I-10 was extremely convenient for this trip. The location also was within 1-4 miles of several locally owned restaurants that offer Cajun food (crawfish, boudin, gumbo, etouffee, etc.). The lobby and room were in excellent condition and everything worked well. Wi-Fi Internet connection was fast. The full breakfast had a vareity of offerings, including eggs, ham, pancakes, fresh fruit and cereal. The breakfast area was very clean and very well maintained. All the staff I encountered were friendly, attentive, and genuinely appreciated my business. Without a doubt, I'll stay here on a future trip to this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were so pleased with this hotel. It started with an excellent welcome including free water and snacks and continued with a nice suite and great maid service. Impressive staff. A free washer and dryer and a sparkling clean facility made us feel welcome. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frydmice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Padre Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Picked this hotel for good ratings and location convenient to local casinos during trip to New Orleans. Staff was helpful on check in as Iwas travelling with elderly parents and we needed a first floor or elevator access. I was surprised at the attention to detail, cleanliness and quality of service. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenberg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was by far the best hotel for the best price. Its located right next to a Cracker Barrel which was convenient for breakfast. The hotel was all lit up in the parking lot which made us feel very secure. The desk help was wonderful and very accommodating! Our room was nice and very clean and updated! The hotel is only 15 minutes away from the casinos. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any stay in this area!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porter, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This facility was a Very Clean, Very Well Run establishment Staff & Management I to be commended Breakfast was Fresh, and very palatiable. I will Stay here again, and I highly recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#12 of 21 in Sulphur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Address: 1200 Pintail Street, Sulphur, LA 70665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites! Stay at this Sulphur, Louisiana hotel located four miles west of beautiful Lake Charles. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites is conveniently located in Sulphur, Louisiana with easy access to local industries, shopping, beaches and casinos. Lake Charles provides recreational opportunities such as boating, fishing and swimming and hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sulphur
Sulphur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing