We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed at the Wingate in sulphur over the past weekend for a swim meet and anytime I'm in the area I will definately be staying here! The rooms were very large and very clean, my bed was so comfortable and it smelled so clean, they accommodated all my needs for my family and the whole staff, housekeeping especially makes you feel so welcome and always has a smile on their face! Great job Wingate of sulphur ! Keep it up

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettywhite1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather J, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We are so happy to that you chose the Wingate in Sulphur for your recent trip. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your room and the staff during your stay. We hope you will come back soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Jabusch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were in town for a swim meet the past weekend. Chose this hotel because of the vicinity to the pool. The room is OK, but the service is terrible!!! The breakfast choices were so limited and only good stuff were gone quickly and took a long time to refill. The hotel hosted a car show on Saturday which occupied most of the parking space. The guests had problem finding parking. Worse yet, I took the kids back for a nap in the after noon to get ready for the evening finals, but it was so loud that it was not possible to rest. I complained to the manager and she didn't do a thing! I requested for a late check out on Sunday because of the meet schedule and we needed a place to rest after the morning prelim, but the manager refused. Overall, it was such a hostile environment and we will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather J, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with the services received at our hotel. We truly value the information you have provided so that we can make better decisions in the future to better accommodate all guests.

Sincerely,
Heather Jabusch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sherman N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cooper B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulphur hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#7 of 21 in Sulphur
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur

Address: 300 Arena Rd, I-10 Exit 20, Sulphur, LA 70665-7462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range: £87 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all-inclusive value and relaxed comfort when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 less than 15 minutes from Lake Charles, our hotel in Sulphur, LA offers handy amenities and unique personal touches designed to make your trip easy. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast, and plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. During your downtime, get a workout in our 24-hour fitness center, make a splash in our outdoor pool, or stay productive in our free 24-hour business center. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel near Lake Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing