We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sulphur West
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We try to stay at La Quinta if one is in the area due to the value, service and comfy beds (we work 11 months/year on the road). This location is superb. Our room is large, king bed is very comfy, new mini fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, recliner, nice work area with comfy chair and our room seems freshly painted but has no new paint smell. The manager checked us in personally. Housekeeping very attentive. Even Kenneth (maintenance) checked on our room to confirm everything in tip-top shape. We've met 3 front desk clerks and all are very friendly and professional. We've been here 2 nights and look forward to many weeks at this location. Indeed, La Quinta does not disappoint! Thank you for making us feel like we're at home.

Room Tip: We have a ground room floor next to parking area. Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 230 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Lumberton, Texas
1
Reviewed 11 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I am rating this hotel a 3, as for many years we have stayed in rooms at the back of the hotel, and found them clean and comfortable. Last stay in a room in that section was in the last 6 months. However, twice in the last month we have gotten rooms in the front section close to the freeway, and what a difference. We stayed in 155 and 157, and to say these rooms were awful is a compliment. When in 155, we immediately called for housekeeping to scrub the bathtub. When we stayed in 157, we arrived too late to get housekeeping. These rooms need not only a good scrubbing, but could use fresh paint. Tub and corners of bathroom were filthy. We killed 7 gnats and a spider. The sink was stopped up. Add to this, the freeway traffic noise, and train noises and the stay was unbearable. We did make our complaints known to management. The only positive was the bed was comfortable, and TV was nice. Still, I will never stay again in those rooms near the freeway. We got this room free through LQ points, but they should have paid me to stay there.

Room Tip: If they only have a vacancy in the rooms by the freeway, find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmb994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Independence, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed 29 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, TX
11
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I have stayed in any hotels. This was a great place. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Great Southern Hospitality. Plenty of good places to eat in the vicinity. Close to the Casinos but for enough away to appreciate it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We usually stay at Best Western Motels almost exclusively, however this motel was cheaper, so we opted to stay here since we needed two rooms. The rooms were nice and telatively clean and comfortable. The location was closer to the Delta Downs Racetrack and Casino where we go. My only real complaint about this stay was at approximately 1:oo am a group of teenagers got into the pool and were making a lot of noise. Woje every body up, I understand they were with a group traveling with a chaperon for a swim meet in the area. I would suggest a talk to the leader of the group before letting them stay at this location again. The exuberance of their youth was very disturbing to those of us who were sleeping.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 206donaldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulphur hotels
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Sulphur LA
Days Inn Sulphur LA
#12 of 21 in Sulphur
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
3.0 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#7 of 21 in Sulphur
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sulphur West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sulphur West

Address: 2600 Ruth St, Sulphur, LA 70665-7465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range: £50 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Sulphur West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensational days in Sulpher await you at our Days Inn Sulpher West hotel located off I-10 and minutes from West Cal Arena & Events Center and SPAR Waterpark. Our convenient location is walking distance from dining options, and nearby area businesses including Huntsman Tioxide, Louisiana Chemical Pipe Valve, and RED-D-Arc Welderentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Sulphur West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Sulphur
Sulphur La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing