We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Sulphur West
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I like that the Inn offers the rewards program. It's nice to know when you always stay in the same place that you will get a little payback of some kind. There was a little roach problem at one the the Inn's I stayed at. For the most part pretty clean. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 866dawnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I'm an elite member with La Quinta, so I know that the inns are not as nice as the "Inns and Suites"
I have stayed at this property before, but did not encounter the shoddy room I got last trip. Holes in the bed sheets, a dirty washcloth hanging on the shower curtain rod, and a very bizarre smell that permeated the room. I was very disappointed. I used my points to stay there, and was thinking maybe that's why I got the crappy room. Next time I will spend the extra money to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0588gm, General Manager at Days Inn Sulphur West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

It is with great concern that your experience here at La Quinta Inn Sulphur was disappointing. We are truly sorry and are immediately addressing the problems you encountered. It is always are sole desire to deliver a "great guest experience" to Elite as well as all Return Members and all guests alike. I'm very sorry for your expectations not being met, we are an older corporate property however, we should and will be a clean, comfortable and relaxing hotel. Thank you for your comments and taking your time to point out those things we fell short at and thank you for the opportunity to improve and invite you back for a quality stay in Sulphur, La.
We will be adding 2,000 points to your membership as a small token of winning your business and thanking you for your loyalty to our brand!
Sincerely,
Robert Hoey
General Manager
La Quinta Inn 0588
Sulphur, La. 70665
337-527-8303

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BUDoc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I arrived on a Sunday night when they had low occupancy but they were not offering a discount for AARP/AAA as a local refinery was having a shutdown & they were full during the week.
My first room faced I10 interstate which was too noisy, as the motel is right next to an overpass. Rooms at the rear are a little quieter if you keep the A/C running all the time.
This is the older style LQ Inn & everything is pretty standard.
Next time I will continue onto Iowa LA which has an Inn & Suites, as this establishment is obviously only interested in workmen staying Monday to Friday & not the passing trade over the weekend.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank marineflotsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The outside looked a little rough, but the rooms were nice and spacious. During our stay there was a lot of out of town workers. Would have been a little apprehensive if my husband would not have been with me. But I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 608tammyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0588gm, General Manager at Days Inn Sulphur West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for response and for taking time to tell us how we can improve our hotel service and product. We invite you back for a very enjoyable guest experience!
Best regards,
Robert Hoey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Bedding very comfortable, breakfast lite and just enough to start the day. Crowded only because the hotel was busy and everyone wanting everything at the same time, just relax enjoy the bayou.
Staff very attentive and friendly, "southern hospitality" with a cajun flare..right place for the right price. Recommend to all travelers on I-10

Room Tip: Enjoy the hotel and ask if you need anything at all !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulphur hotels
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Sulphur LA
Days Inn Sulphur LA
#10 of 21 in Sulphur
133 reviews
3 mi away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#8 of 21 in Sulphur
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sulphur West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sulphur West

Address: 2600 Ruth St, Sulphur, LA 70665-7465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range: £50 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Sulphur West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensational days in Sulpher await you at our Days Inn Sulpher West hotel located off I-10 and minutes from West Cal Arena & Events Center and SPAR Waterpark. Our convenient location is walking distance from dining options, and nearby area businesses including Huntsman Tioxide, Louisiana Chemical Pipe Valve, and RED-D-Arc Welderentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Sulphur West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Sulphur
Sulphur La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing