We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, just two discrepancies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Sulphur
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place, just two discrepancies”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Beautiful place, particularly on the inside. Nicely refurbished rooms and a hot breakfast served by a pleasant and helpful staff. Just two caveats. The wifi didn't work in the room and was slow in the lobby. (Tried two rooms and confirmed on two IPads. We stayed in room 111.). Staff directed me to tech support--nice folks but unable to solve the problem. Also, no fan in the bathroom. Gets a bit muggy for the last one in the shower. Still, a nice place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you for your comments! While your stay was not exactly what we hope for, we are delighted that you still found it good enough to write about. Your comments regarding the Wi-Fi have been directed to management for their consultation with our tech support team. Also, there is a Central HVAC system to keep the Louisiana humidity under control. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the Lake Charles Sulphur area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    21
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
21
13
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Staff were the nicest people I have encountered anywhere! From the clerk at check-in to the hostess at breakfast, I was amazed by the hospitality. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate us. The rooms were spacious and the exercise facility was very nice. I have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMVoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Wonderful! So glad to hear that our staff made such a nice impression on you. We look forward to having you visit us again at the Quality Inn & Suites Sulphur the next time you are in the Lake Charles area.

Sincerely,
Midge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Excellent customer service and friendly staff. I stayed for a business trip and wasn't expecting much. I did notice that the room was updated and cozy. It was a short distance from the office so that was a plus. The maid service did their job well and the free breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethspen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Excellent, glad to hear that we are a short distance from your office. Also that while at the Quality Inn & Suites Sulphur you enjoyed a clean, updated room and a good breakfast selection. Please visit choice hotels website in the future for the best available rates.

Thanks again,
Midge Singleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We travel to Lake Charles from Houston frequently and have stay in many area hotels. Quality inn & Suites is by far he best bang for our buck!!! Clean modern rooms, Comp. Breakfast, Work out room, safe well lit property, pool and easy access to I-10. The staff (Kayla) is awesome. Thanks for making our 4th of July weekend a BANG!!!!!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms were great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Great! Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Sulphur. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and found are suites to be modern and clean. Yes, Kayla is our Ace in the hole!! Keep coming, the hand is changing. Our new vending areas and stairwell doors will be completed soon. Look for some changes in the Lobby and Bedding real soon as well. In the future we would like to encourage you to visit us at ChoiceHotels for the very best available rates of the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

May 28-Arrived very late and front desk was extremely welcoming. Clean room. Great breakfast in the morning. The woman attending the breakfast station showed both of my children how to make waffles. She had alot of pride in her work.
Nichole/AZ

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Pride, is what we are all feeling reading your review. We really appreciate it when guests give us honest and genuine feedback. Thank you for this and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to the interstate. A nice remodel done in the past couple of years. Everything is very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a great size with a desk and seating area. Pull out couch for extra guests. Beds are very comfortable. Hotel is quiet. This will always be my first choice when staying in the area.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Hi, thanks for your review. We are so happy to hear that you found Quality Inn & Suites Sulphur to be an excellent value! Our renovation took place in 2009, however we are constantly improving on guest impact issues. Please feel free to follow us on Twitter (hotelsoflc) and friend us on Facebook (quality inn-suites) to join the discussion and let us know what we could do to improve our services, and product. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests each time you visit Lake Charles/ Sulphur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had two rooms here last night, nice staff, clean, overall good experience. Would stay here again. Big neg. though. Don't advertise and say you have large truck parking. If you don't. And what you have is very tight. That's why not 5 star

Room Tip: Third floor if you have laundry to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngryBirdMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Glad to hear of your good stay with us and that you have found our staff to be nice and had an overall good stay! As far as the truck parking, I was very sorry to hear that you did not find our accommodations suitable for your needs. We generally have tractor trailers nightly with no complaints. Also, there is a lot adjacent to the hotel that is available for overflow. Next time please let us know of your concern and or issue and we will make every step to correct this while you are a guest. Thank you and we will be more mindful of this in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#12 of 34 in Lake Charles
139 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Sulphur

Property: Quality Suites Sulphur
Address: 320 S Cities Service Hwy, Sulphur, LA 70663-6406 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Sulphur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL Suites, hotel located in Sulphur close to industries, restaurants, casinos, beaches, mall, Creole Nature Trail, and more.Hotel feautres, hot breakfast daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness Center, and Outdoor Pool. Meeting Space is available. No Pets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sulphur
Sulphur Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing