We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay! Pleasant Surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Sulphur
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed in many hotels in the area but will return here from now on. The staff was very accomodating. The room was nice and roomy and very clean. There was a king sized bed and a fold out couch. The Wifi worked perfectly. Plenty of hot water. We did not try the breakfast so I cannot comment about that. The price was right and so was everything else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Get your money's worth! That's our motto, we are happy you received great service at our Quality Suites Sulphur all the way around. Next time join us for breakfast, we are going to be making some changes to an already great amenity in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We asked to check in early because of an upcoming adoption and the front desk staff were extremely accommodating. The interior is decorated in a very modern way and it feels more upscale without the price tag. The room is very spacious with a living room area which will serve us well when our baby arrives. The breakfast was great also. They kept everything very clean and well stocked. All if the staff we came in contact with (including housekeeping) were very courteous, friendly, and made us feel welcome. We will be staying here again and I think it is the best hotel to stay in Sulphur (we have stayed elsewhere & it cost more with little added value).

Stayed: February 2014
Thank jen_kat_du
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Great to hear how well we served you. Congrats on the new arrival to your family! We hope that on any recurring trips to the area we are able to continue to welcome you and host you in such a deserving way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here for two nights for a business trip. My room was ready when I arrived. However, it was very evident the toilet had not been cleaned prior to my arrival. The room was in order otherwise. I slept fine and had no issues with any other aspect of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thanks for being a senior contributor on Trip Advisor! We appreciate guests that let us know how we sum up. We apologize for the lack of detail in your room! We hope that you will give us another shot at providing an exceptional stay in the Sulphur area the next time your travel through. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We arrived late and left early but the rooms had everything we needed. Breakfast in the morning was awesome, and all of the staff was very courteous. Fold out bed was a little uncomfortable but worked for a 12 year olds. (regular size people beware)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thanks for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Sulphur, we are excited you had a great experience, enjoyed an awesome breakfast with a clean room, and courteous staff. Till we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had a wonderful experience with this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. My room was very comfortable. Breakfast had plenty of options to choose from. The breakfast hostess was one of the sweetest I've ever incountered in any hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor allows smoking. This is something rare these days and I find this highly desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Great! Thanks for staying and noticing. We hope to see you again at the Quality Inn & Suites Sulphur soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our baseball parents stayed here for a week the rooms are great the staff is very friendly we plan on coming back in the spring for state very close to the ball park and casino make sure to say hi to Ms. Dawn when you stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you, we pride ourselves in being among the best hotels in Sulphur. We appreciate it when our guests notice our clean, friendly, welcoming atmosphere and look forward to continued improvement on such. Till next time, Midge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The staff here smiles non stop. They went out of their way to greet me every morning. The breakfast is kept fresh and they even made a breakfast plate early for me because they knew I had to leave for work before the official breakfast times. The location is great because its right next to big and small restaurants. Its also easy to find, right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Best in the area, smiles non stop...love it! Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Sulphur and for taking the time to reviw your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to continue to serve as your preferred lodging provider in the Lake Charles Sulphur area.

Midge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulphur hotels
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#7 of 21 in Sulphur
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sulphur LA
Days Inn Sulphur LA
#10 of 21 in Sulphur
134 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn Sulphur West
Days Inn Sulphur West
#17 of 21 in Sulphur
243 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Sulphur

Address: 320 S Cities Service Hwy, Sulphur, LA 70663-6406 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range: £57 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Sulphur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL Suites, hotel located in Sulphur close to industries, restaurants, casinos, beaches, mall, Creole Nature Trail, and more.Hotel feautres, hot breakfast daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness Center, and Outdoor Pool. Meeting Space is available. No Pets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sulphur
Sulphur Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing