We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretentious”
Review of Cafe nosh

Cafe nosh
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Dundonald
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
newtownards
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretentious”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Waited, ignored, waited, seen to and obviously ignored again
All while staff are seen sharing a joke
Maybe at us
Will not be anywhere near it again
Though I will be talking about it
To warn people off!!!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank abidyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    35
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Poor service limited menu and not good value for money. If you want a quick lunch do not visit here the service was soo slow we had only ordered two sandwiches and waited 45 mins on them. We had to ask for menu's they weren't given on arrival .Two sandwiches tea and a latte was over 14 quid def not value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Tried the bistro menu tonight -2 courses £12.95! One of nicest meals have had in a while! Beautiful sea bass red Thai curry ... Standard of all food very high & tasty! Very family friendly with play area in corner ... Lovely atmosphere with candles & music. Just what dundonald needed... BYO with no corkage at moment extra bonus! You have to try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat-Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe ... if you have all the time in the world”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Cafe Nosh is a lovely cafe with impressive food but the service is so slow. We waited 45 minutes today for our food and then had to bolt it down as we had to go back to work ( some people do you know). I would like to visiit it more often but speedier service would be a must.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This was a nice treat, booked by my wife. Cafe Nosh has just expanded into the premises next door and are opening at night, Thursdays and Fridays. Have to say the staff, and Laura in particular were very friendly, attentive. The food which was excellent and well priced, and came very promptly, both starters then mains. If this place gets busier of an evening (which it should) then the ambiance will improve.I feel that people don't realize its open for fine dining of an evening. Well worth it, we would both go again. Thank you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hogheadni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe nosh also viewed

 
Hillsborough, County Down
 
Dundonald, County Down
 

Been to Cafe nosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing