We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Restaurant Was 4 Star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vidalia
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Restaurant Was 4 Star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is a hidden treasure. It was so quite & peaceful. The rooms were very nice with beautiful Riverside views. The walkways on the river are well lite for comfortable moonlight strolls. You must have dinner in the restaurant. Mrs. Pat will make you feel at home. Salad was very fres & crisp. Ranch dressing was homemade. Main dish was 4-5 star quality. There is a spa on site. I will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Get the riverside view. Its worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAGG J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    68
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
66
83
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This comfortable hotel is right on the Mississippi River with the best possible view of Natchez, Miss. , the bridge, and the river. Watch the tugs with barges, swift current, and etc. Hear a paddle boat with a calliope play beautiful music up and down the river at sundown. Take a relaxing walk on the river walk. Sleep soundly on their cushy beds. Eat a hearty breakfast downstairs (try the best EVER grits!!!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Our room was not on the river side but our family members had one on that side so we were able to look at both views. The rooms were musty smelling but clean. My only real complaint was that the staff parked under the canopy where guests park to unload bags and check in. They did this every day of our three days at the hotel. I presume this was because they were too lazy to walk from the parking lot but it was very aggravating especially when there were three employees cars blocking the whole driveway. If I was the owner or manager those employees would be scolded. The complimentary breakfast was good, but I wish it would have stayed open til 10 on weekdays too for late sleeping children.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a39350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchrs
Level Contributor
335 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This motel has a spectacular view IF (very important word) you have a room on the Mississippi river side. You can look out and watch the barges go up and down the river, car and trucks cross on the bridge just south of the motel or walk along the bank. Combined with a good restaurant and filling breakfast and this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: absolutely positively pop for a river side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Newer hotel right near the Mississippi River. The lobby was spacious and clean. The rooms were nice and clean and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The location was good too. A quick drive to either Vidalia or Natchez.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Peaceful quiet hotel across the river from popular destination, Natchez, Mississippi. I love that I'm able to check and eat dinner at the restaurant, walk along the River Walk, then retreat to a spacious comfortable room, soak in Jacuzzi tub then look at this amazing view of the Mississippi River. After a good night's rest in a comfy bed, you think it can't get better then you get up the next morning and have a full Southern breakfast or healthy options. Waffles, bacon/sausage, gravy, biscuits, eggs, grits, pastries, boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, juices, milk, hot chocolate, hot tea, coffee, so many offerings and all very tasty. I recommend the shrimp poboy for dinner. There is also a spa right there too but I can't comment on it as I didn't visit it. You will have to go out for lunch but since we were exploring in Natchez anyway during the day that wasn't an issue. Look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnh624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Great Plains, USA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

My room was more than adequate for my needs. It rained part of the time I was there, so I ended up spending more time in my room than I had planned. With the spacious and comfortable sitting area, this was not a problem. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, even for those folks who came 5 minutes before breakfast was supposed to be over. Every employee I encountered was courteous, professional and helpful. I thought the hotel was very easy to find, too. If you're coming from Natchez, you can see it from the bridge, and there are signs on the road regardless of which direction you're coming from. As others have said, the view is fabulous, and I would gladly stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank DrivingMissCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vidalia
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.1 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 100 Front St, Vidalia, LA 71373-2830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vidalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vidalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Vidalia
Comfort Suites Vidalia
Vidalia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing