We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want a clean place to sleep at a low price, this is it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you want a clean place to sleep at a low price, this is it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Was leery about staying in any of this chain's properties as all that I've looked at were not rated very highly. Needed to stay a night on my way to Dallas with a dog, so decided to risk it as Trip Advisor had good ratings for this property. I was not disappointed.

The front desk at check in and check out was friendly and even asked if I needed a wake-up call. Directed me to the room which faced the interstate, however, it was pretty quiet inside. Furnishings and carpet were a little dingy, but clean. Always worried about little critters at this level of accommodations, however, when I flipped the light on, all was well. Room was small, but bed was comfortable and I slept well. Can't comment on the breakfast as I didn't want to leave the dog alone in the room as he gets a bit nervous. Wi-Fi was extremely slow, however this was not a business trip so not a major problem for me. A little bit of mildew in bathroom but hopefully they'll take care of it before it gets out of control.

Super convenient to eating and shopping and right off the interstate so easy to get back on the road again. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: One hint, if you join their Value Club program prior to booking the room, you immediately get 15% of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Richard B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know your overall accommodations exceeded your expectations. I will relay your kind comments to our front desk staff. Located right off of I-20 on exit 114, our clean, quaint rooms offer amenities such as microwaves, refrigerators, free Wi-Fi and includes free breakfast. At Americas Best Value Inn, we offer 15% off of our rack rate for those guests who are enrolled in our Value Club program. You can visit our website at abvi.com for more information. Thank you again for your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dana P.
310 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71291
318-325-5780
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
15
7
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The rooms were just okay. This is an old hotel. The front desk was very friendly. Breakfast was a joke, nothing worth eating. I was thankful for the coffee. We only spent one night, which I was thankful for. The room was very small.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Lizthetraveler,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. I will relay your kind comments to our front desk staff. As an older hotel, we aim in keeping our quaint rooms clean. We provide a continental breakfast for our guests, which include three different types of cereals, breads, pastry, juices and coffee. We apologize in not exceeding your expectations and will look into ways in trying to improve this. We hope you can give us another chance in providing superior experience, if your travel plans brings you back to our area. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Dana P
310 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71291
318-325-5780
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room was very nice. Clean and fresh. The only thing that I had any issues with was getting connected to the wifi. Would stay here again if I am in the area. The hotel is older but the rooms are current and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Kim M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are pleased that you had a good stay at our hotel. As for the Wi-Fi, I worked with maintenance to fix the issue however, I apologize that it was not resolved sooner. Again, thank you for your kind comments and we sincerely hope you will return to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dana P.
Manager
310 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71291
318-325-5780
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrell, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

No HBO...No Wifi. Called and asked if they could unplug the wifi to fix the problem, their simple answer was no, just "no." Gee thanks!!
You get what you pay for..cheap hotel. Okay for the price I guess.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB_022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear BB_022,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that your experience with us was disappointing. We do provide HBO for our guest which has recently been changed to channel 5. As for the Wi-Fi, we will check into this matter and relay your concern to the maintenance department. I hope you stay with us again, the next time you return to the area, so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Dana P.
Manager
310 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71291
318-325-5780
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We just needed a bed for the night. Had looked at review on the internet, and this had the best in the near location, for a good price. The room was okay and clean. Just kinda need to redo the bathroom, just didn't feel as you wanted to bathe or shower and relax. But for the price it was clean. The young man at the front desk was friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side of the motel, and we didn't have much traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowboycapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear cowboycapital,

We appreciate your review of Americas Best Value Inn located in West Monroe, Louisiana. We are glad to know that our room was to your satisfaction as far as cleanliness and front desk clerk to be friendly and helpful. We do apologize our bathroom did not meet your expectation but this issue will be addressed to houskeeping.

We thank you for your time and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Dana P.
Manager
310 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71291
318-325-5780
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Good location in West Monroe. Near to a ton of restaurants!

Even though it is a motel and right off the highway, there werent many truckers that stayed the night. I've stayed at a motel in Rayville and there were so many truckers it didn't feel very safe at night, but this motel was much better.

The room had an odd smell when I walked in. Other than that everything was fine. Everything was clean and there weren't any bugs.

The staff was also very kind and allowed us a late check-out!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Emily B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely value your comments and please to know that everything was to your expectation. We appreciate your time and business. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Dana P.
Manager
310 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71291
318-325-5780
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very Convenient Location Right Off The Interstate With A Great Variety Of Eating And Shopping Locations. Room Was A Little Small But Very Clean And Comfortable. Rooms Smelled Clean. Beds Were Neatly Made And Comfortable. Staff Was Very Helpful And Nice. ForTheValue Its A Nice Place To Stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Esrs,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your kind comments about our rooms and staff. It is always nice to know we have surpass a guest expectations. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dana P.
Manager
310 Thomas Rd.
West Monroe, LA 71291
318-325-5780
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#7 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#10 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
#11 of 14 in West Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 310 Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71291-7937 (Formerly Shoney's Inn Of West Monroe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoneys Inn West Monroe
West Monroe Shoney Inn
Shoney Inn West Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing