We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh what a wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Reviewed 24 October 2013

During my recent stay at the West Monroe Red Roof location, the General Manager Ms. Erica exceeded all my expectations. I look forward to returning on my next visit to the area. I give her (5) Stars. My room was very clean, the coffee was always fresh and hot. The hospitality I received from the overnight desk clerk Ms. Jennifer was extremely satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZydecoMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericha L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear ZydecoMusic,

Thank you so much for taking the extra time to write a review on your recent stay here at the Red Roof Inn -West Monroe, La. We are so pleased to hear that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay.

All of your comments are truly appreciated by Jennifer and the entire staff, especially when their hard work is recognized by our guests. At Red Roof Inn, we strive to provide our guests with a great hospitality experience. Guest feedback is always welcome as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our service.

It is a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ericha Lennon
102 Constitution Dr
West Monroe La, 71292
318-388-2420

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this place back in January 2013 and we got excellent service and a nice clean newly refurbished room. I would rate them as at least an A.

This week we stayed at the same place. We got there around 6PM and I paid for room 202. I requested one bed, no smoking. Paid them, got my key and then before checking the room, we went to eat. Big mistake.

We got back roughly around 7PM and went to the room and it had a strong odor of chemicals and smoking. On the bed was a match that had been lit, I assume to kill some of the smell. The carpet was stained, the air conditioner made a rattling noise and my wife insisted I go down and tell them this room was not going to work. It was so bad she would not shut the door because the smell was so strong.

So I went down to the office and told the lady at the counter my story and she said sorry, that's all we have and also related that another couple had rejected that room due to the strong smell. I asked her why would she attempt to rent the same stinking room out to another couple and why was I picked as the unlucky recipient of this room. She was unresponsive to this. So I went back to the room to tell my wife and then the phone rang. She hotel clerk told me she thought she might have a cancelation and I could have that room but it would be around an hour before she could be sure.

So an hour passed and then we eventually got the other room, but first the clerk wanted to inspect the room to make sure we had not messed up the stinking room I assume so she could rent it out for the third time that night.

On the way from the stinky room to the fairly nice room we got, there were around ten workers standing on the stairs drinking beer and eating. Beer cans and bottles were scattered around so they had been drinking for a bit and I was glad to get to the room by then. The next morning the garbage can where they were as overflowing with bottles and cans and several beer bottles were strewn about so you should think hard about if you would want to take your children to a place like this because there is absolutely no security.

I related all this to the morning person at the desk and asked for the manager and she said he was out of town till Friday and would give me no way to contact him/her.

I don't know what happened here at this place between January and October but the only explanation I can figure out is new owner or manager.

Room Tip: 202 is the room from hell. Avoid this room at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was a wonderful overnight stay at this facility. They have renovated this property and ALL rooms had pillowtop mattresses. Best night's sleep we've had on this trip. There was a small strip shopping center right across the street with several restaurants within walking distance Logan's Roadhouse, Chili's, Cracker Barrell to name some. We ate at the Logan's Roadhouse and had a wonderful meal.

Our option for motels is always Red Roof Inns because they are dog friendly and as long as we travel with our dog, it will be the first motel we seek out. I had originally booked a room with 2 full beds, but when we arrived the clerk said that they didn't have one of those rooms on the ground floor so I asked what they did have available on the ground floor. She was very accommodating and found us a king room and it actually was less than the booked room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and you are far enough away from I20, that noise doesn't affect you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Red Roof Inn in Monroe lives up to the basic room philosophy. It was decent, clean enough, and comfortable enough for us to stay multiple times. The staff is friendly enough too. There are lots of restaurants nearby that are very nice and reasonably priced options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was my first stay in a Red Roof Inn, and it made a good impression. I was a little nervous about staying in a hotel with exterior corridors, but I felt totally safe during my stay. The hotel is right off of I-20, making it convenient for doing business in the Monroe area. The area itself is a little worn-out looking, but there are some nice, new restaurants nearby. The style of the room is modern and convenient. I especially liked the desk/work space. Most importantly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

My only objections are that the wifi was a little slow, and the towels were pretty thin. Other than that, it was a good stay at a great price ($50/night).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mountaineer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here for one night on a long road trip. The location was fine and lots of dining options within walking distance. We chose it because it was pet friendly and we didn't want to spend lots for a quick sleep. The room itself was old but it looked like they were remodeling the rooms to some extent. The room was semi-clean, mainly worn but it smelled strongly of bleach and carpet-fresh so you wonder what they were trying to mask, odor-wise. They have a grab & go breakfast which consisted of coffee, granola bars and apples, which was OK considering the cost of the room. Overall it was acceptable for a one night stop but next time we would look elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank suspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was a one-night stay and let me tell you, we had to drive around because I didn't want to stay in the room. We had a room facing the main road and it was incredibly loud. The air conditioning unit was loud and inconsistent, even after trying to adjust it, and the shower unit wasn't very clean. The smell was unpleasant and I sprayed Lysol and Febreze just to make it tolerable. (The room had to have previously been a smoking room.) At the top of the steps on a railing, beer bottles were scattered and were still there in the morning when we left. We were road tripping and this was the worst place we stayed in 10 nights. I have NO idea where the 5 star reviews from others came from. We did not complain at the desk because I just wanted to get out of there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metalheavylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your stay in West Monroe, LA. It is our goal to provide great customer service and clean, comfortable accommodations for our guest. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and for the housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that I will take the necessary steps to correct the problems. I hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to accommodate your travel needs should you return to the West Monroe area. Again, I apologize we fell short on providing you outstanding accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
0.1 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#3 of 16 in West Monroe
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#11 of 16 in West Monroe
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Monroe
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 16 in West Monroe
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Address: 102 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range: £48 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn West Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll through time when you visit Historic Antique Alley of West Monroe, LA. Our hotel guests go downtown or catch a horse show at the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, only 1 mile. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, Exit 114. Ouachita Parish has a taste of everything, from fabulous shopping to great restaurants, all located within a mile of our hotel. While visiting West Monroe, be sure to see the Biedenharn Museum, play a round of golf at Chennault Park or go biking at Kiroli Park. University of Louisiana-Monroe has plenty of attractions as well, from its athletics to the arboretum to concerts, all nearby. Red Roof West Monroe prides itself on meeting the needs of our guests. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access and local and long distance calls. In West Monroe, guests can find businesses like Graphics Packaging, Century Link Communications, Glenwood Medical Center, Saint Francis Medical Center and Voith Paper Rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
West Monroe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing