We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Room was great and Tina the housekeeper was awesome and kept my room looking good!she smiled and was very polite all the time I would highly recommend coking to this hotel while in west monroe.it is near many good restaurants and down the street from duck dynasty

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericg1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericha L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Ericg1993,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Every review is truly recognized as we strive to earn the #1 spot in quality and service. I will be sure to share your comments with Tina as well. On behalf of the entire Red Roof Inn staff, I would like to thank you again. You are always welcome here at the Red Roof Inn West Monroe and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Ericha Lennon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    47
    42
    20
    22
See reviews for
75
37
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We found this Hotel really nice. It was fresh, clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Usually we carry our own pillows with cause the motel ones were so cheap and not at all comfortable. This Hotel is pet friendly, pets stay free, no $50. pet charge like some of the other hotels we stopped at.

Room Tip: The king size, pet rooms on the ground floor are real nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericha L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Sunigrl,

The entire staff here at the Red Roof Inn of West Monroe would like to give you a huge thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Reviews like this truly give us great satisfaction that we have met our goal in providing excellent service. You are truly valued as a guest here at the Red Roof Inn and we hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you kindly,

Ericha Lennon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed at red roof on a spur of the moment trip. It was priced higher than America's Best Value (which is where we usually stay), but we figured to try out a different motel. Horrible decision.

Upon walking into the room, we were constantly being watched by the men on the third floor drinking and smoking. We went to the car a few times, and they would just watch us. It was extremely uncomfortable. Even when walking down to the office, we ran into a few people who gave off a weird vibe.

We had only been checked in a few hours but still had an eerie feeling, but the front desk would not give us a refund and refused to let us leave.

There wasn't anything wrong with the room, location, or price...other than the typical mildew smell of a motel. But the uncomfortable feeling we felt with the surrounding guests will make us not want to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericha L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Emily B,

I am truly sorry to hear that we fell short of our goal to provide you with the best travel experience that we strive to give every guest that stays here at the Red Roof Inn of West Monroe,La. I would also like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review giving us your feedback as we continuously search for ways to improve quality and service. Again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and hope that you would give us another chance should your travel plans ever include West Monroe.

Sincerely,
Ericha Lennon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Monroe hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed two non-consecutive nights. Night 1, Room 1 (3rd floor): television remote does not match TV. Bed was unusually springy (not a problem for me, but could be for others). Internet connection randomly resets. The deal breaker was the fire detector periodically beeping. Front desk told me "it happens" and to "take the detector off." I remove the battery and it keeps beeping. I unplug one of the wires and it keeps beeping (softer now). I unplug the other wire and lose power in the room. I get a new room.

Night 1, Room 2 (3rd floor): signs that room was not totally cleaned (bar of soap wrapper open, items displaced in room). This time remote matches television and bed is comfortable. Internet still flaky. No conditioner or even shampoo (first time at a Red Roof so perhaps this is standard). No iron. Need to request one from front desk and the first one does not work.

Night 2, Room 1 (1st floor): Internet still slow and unreliable (it's disconnected twice while writing this review). Bed is comfortable and room is clean but the space has a musty smell. Also: front desk tried to charge for two nights even though I spoke with the manager the day before to change the reservation.

Other details: elevator smells and looks gross. Staff are friendly but, on the whole, somewhat slow. Red Roof charges you for a safe unless *you ask* for the charge to be removed upon check-out. Only $1.50/night but underhanded nonetheless.

Upshot: this is Monroe, LA. One review of the Holiday Inn noted the water was brown. I have little experience with this chain and it was a poor introduction. I'm not sure how much more to expect from this area, but next time I would pay a few dollars more to stay elsewhere.

POINTS: If you do decide to stay, please note that you cannot retroactively get Red Roof Inn points for a stay after you've checked out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericha L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Brabble,

On behalf of Red Roof Inn-West Monroe, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay this past weekend.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your guest feedback as we will be sure to take this very seriously and use it to improve service. I will definitely convey your comments to the whole staff and work on areas of opportunity. You are truly valued as a guest and we hope that you would give us another chance to make this right. Should your plans ever include West Monroe, please contact me directly to talk about your past experience here at the Red Roof Inn and for any future reservations. Again, I am truly sorry.

Sincerely,

Ericha Lennon
318-388-2420
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

After a 19 hour trip from Florida I decided to stop at the Red Roof Inn. When I was checking in the girl at the desk was so friendly and welcoming! They were pet friendly and the manager accommodated my 2 pups. The room was nothing special but it was very clean and cozy. The property was quiet too! I would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs I recommend asking for the ground floor. They have 3 floors at this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericha L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Taylor M,

I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share all of your comments with the rest of the staff. Seeing reviews like the one you have submitted truly brings us great joy as we strive to go the extra mile for our guests and earn the #1 spot in quality and service. Your review really does mean a lot to the Red Roof Inn of West Monroe. We truly value you as a guest and hope to see you and your 2 pups the next time you are in West Monroe.

Sincerely,
Ericha Lennon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
311 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Convenient location. Dog friendly - a big plus for our group. Rooms recently redone. Nothing fancy, but the price was right, it was small but livable, service was good. Lots of restaurants around the hotel. It's not luxery digs - but then, I was not expecting that it would be.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Playswdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericha L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Playswdogs,

The entire staff would like to thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on the Red Roof Inn here in West Monroe, La. It is always great to hear guest feedback as we strive to become the best in quality and service. We are currently awaiting another renovation so it will only get better. Once again, your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon if your plans include West Monroe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
332 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Got a great AAA rate...we asked for a handicap accessible room... The room was nicely done..a little moldy smell...but not overwhelming. The bed was comfortable...room had ample space. A lot of restaurants nearby. Easy on/off for I-20 in either direction.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#11 of 14 in West Monroe
104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Property: Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Address: 102 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn West Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll through time when you visit Historic Antique Alley of West Monroe, LA. Our hotel guests go downtown or catch a horse show at the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, only 1 mile. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, Exit 114. Ouachita Parish has a taste of everything, from fabulous shopping to great restaurants, all located within a mile of our hotel. While visiting West Monroe, be sure to see the Biedenharn Museum, play a round of golf at Chennault Park or go biking at Kiroli Park. University of Louisiana-Monroe has plenty of attractions as well, from its athletics to the arboretum to concerts, all nearby. Red Roof West Monroe prides itself on meeting the needs of our guests. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access and local and long distance calls. In West Monroe, guests can find businesses like Graphics Packaging, Century Link Communications, Glenwood Medical Center, Saint Francis Medical Center and Voith Paper Rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
West Monroe Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing