We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Service was very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Monroe West
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
West Monroe
1 review
“Overall a nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Service was very...”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Overall a nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Service was very friendly and was a speedy check in to my room. Internet accessibility could be better, is spotty at times, and slow. Otherwise, I would and will stay in this establishment again several times.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    61
    57
    34
    22
See reviews for
92
30
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Perfectly decent for one night. The room was falling apart a little bit, could have used some TLC. Small parts of the comforter were threadbare, the wall-mounted tissue box wouldn't really stay mounted to the wall, leaky toilet (which I brought up to management so hopefully that will be fixed!), the bottom of the white tub was black and just looked dirty.

That said, the rooms were spacious enough, we had a fridge and microwave, and front desk was very friendly. So if you don't mind the superficial issues and just need a place to rest for the night, this place is just fine!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALeaseBuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laplace, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The only room that was left was a smoking room and i smoke was ok , but the smell was unbearable. I asked for some type of spray and was told they don't spray the rooms. Location was good. breakfast could have been better.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Monroe hotels

Newberry, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It is an older motel but is still very well maintained. The staff is pleasant. We like the shower because it has a grab bar at the "rear end" of it so it makes it easier to get out. The TV has a LOT of channels, but many of the channels everyone looks like Shrek...green. Not sure why and we couldn't adjust it. We had tried to book on Priceline on Saturday a.m. when the price was $51.95 but could not get it booked. By the time we arrived here the Priceline price was $60.95 which was not the motel's fault. We stayed 3 nights and would come back again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#8 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in West Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#11 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monroe West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monroe West

Property: Super 8 Monroe West
Address: 1101 Glenwood Dr, West Monroe, LA 71291-5503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monroe West 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Monroe West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing