We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at West Monroe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
West Monroe, United States
1 review
“Great stay at West Monroe”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Breakfast was great! Very good food and the breakfast staff was there to keep food and drink items restocked. Our room was very clean. The front desk personal was very polite and did a outstanding job.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    87
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
173
93
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is absolutely fantastic. It has a very friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent complimentary continental breakfast, updated key pads, spacious bathrooms and contemporary modern fixtures.

I was disappointed by the paper thin walls. A very disrespectful family came in around 1 am and arose me from a sound sleep. The morning noise was just as horrid.

I was also disappointed by the fact there were no brochures to be found anywhere about attractions within and surrounding the city. I realize that with the popularity of internet advertising increasing brochures are becoming a bit more obsolete; however I appreciate finding them in hotel lobbies when I visit a new location.

Please, be aware that the town smells absolutely horribly. There is a paper mill in the vicinity so the aroma is less than desirable on a good day. During my stay, in the building next door to the hotel there was also a cattle convention which only compounded the stink. It was nothing less than horrific.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyatt, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our family usually loves Hampton, but not this time. We arrived very late ( around 1am) and just wanted to get some rest to head back out first thing in the morning. Our room smelled like chemicals, I kept hearing water running through the pipes, and the walls were so thin I barely slept at all because I kept hearing everything going on (apparently a lot of people were out of their beds all night). Extremely frustrating stay. On a positive note, the breakfast was delicious and our room was very spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Midon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our vacation. We were only supposed to stay one night, however, my husband became ill and the hotel (even though they were sold out) allowed us to stay another night. The room, hotel, food, etc. was wonderful and one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 199jimmyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a great hotel that had everything we needed. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff and front desk staff were all super nice and helpful. It was clean, other than a smell from the paper mill which is unavoidable. It's one of the best hotels I've stayed at, very new and modern. I was pleasantly surprised!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is new and everything is fresh and clean. This Hampton Inn is exemplary. The high-speed internet connection was a little bit inconsistent during our stay, but it worked well enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleonville, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very accommodating, had a large school group and they made check-in VERY smooth! Very helpful staff, great breakfast, nice pool area, clean rooms, plenty of towels! The bed and pillows were ok, but I have an expensive pillow and bed at home NOTHING ever compares. One of my co-workers said they wanted to steal a pillow they were so good. You'll have to decide that for yourself!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sadie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Monroe

Property: Hampton Inn West Monroe
Address: 601 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 71292-8080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 82 guest rooms including a one of a kind Executive Suite, over 1,050 feet of meeting space, as well as the new Hampton Brand "perfect mix lobby" and "Jump start fitness Center," "Suite Shop," great location, and beautifully appointed guest rooms, the new Hampton Inn-West Monroe offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing