We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a touchup but a nice free park”
Review of Restoration Park

Restoration Park
Ranked #5 of 10 things to do in West Monroe
Attraction details
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Needs a touchup but a nice free park”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This park is free and located next to several hotels in west Monroe. That makes it very easy for visitors to run or walk the paths they have created. This park is in need up some upkeep and regraveling.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Scenic”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Easily accessible from the Holiday Express. This park has tranquil walking trails and is a great place to get in some exercise.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Run or read a book”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a beautiful, tranquil place to run or relax. People respect your privacy and generally just give a nod or quick and friendly hi when passing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SaltyVeruca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pretty place to relax”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice park ~ close enough to walk off raspberry cobbler from the Cracker Barrel. I visited in the evening so it was a little dark and creepy by myself, but it was nice to feel like I had gotten away from town if only for a few minutes. Would recommend checking it out.

Helpful?
3 Thank GertieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place. Want to see more!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Restoration Park has an entrance in the back of the Holiday Inn Express so I took our two Pekingese dogs up the trail. They walked out on a pier and LOVED the trail! We didn't go very far because of medical issues with the puppies, but we will come back and enjoy it. Great walkways. Many trees are marked by name. Can't wait to see more.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restoration Park also viewed

 

Been to Restoration Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing