We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #5 of 138 Restaurants in West Monroe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
169 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped in after visiting the Duck Commander shop. Great food with huge portions and a nice gift shop. Worth a trip in!

Helpful?
Thank katwater86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
180 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“don't go Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

we went for Thanksgiving since it was just a few of us were told it would be about an hour wait 2 1/2 hours later we were being set. The food was average for Thanksgiving but we love their regular menu everything is like MAMA used to cook I guess they were probably overwhelmed on the holiday we won't go on another holiday BUT will enjoy them the rest of the year

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great Family Restaurant. Can't go wrong eating at Cracker Barrel in the United States. Have never had a bad experience and have eaten at numerous restaurants. Love their vegetables and country dinner plates. Learned this time that they have discontinued their beef stew. Was looking forward to it. It's a great place and especially this location as it's close to Ruston and stock Louisiana products.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank belcherd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ackerman, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Me and my family ate here because we love Cracker Barrel, and it was up the road from our hotel. The sever was real nice and took care of us like family. Being from Mississippi, we always get Sweet tea with any order. The sever ask us if we like sweet tea, and we said yes. When she brought our drinks, she brought a full jug of sweet tea, just for our table of 4. The only downfall is that the mash tartars were cold, but the warm service made us for forget all about it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mbishop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“breakfast preferred stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Good food, good service typical cracker barrel and that is why I go there for a full breakfast for a real man!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank texasrsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing