We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel had easy on/off access to/from the interstate. It was only one mile to a whole area full of shops and many different restaurants to choose from. Right across the street from the convention center. Was nice for our family. Small little indoor pool that we didn't use, but would 've had we been interested.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for the review. I hope you have time to use the pool next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    128
    58
    35
    13
See reviews for
177
56
30
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

After a bad experience last week, the staff at the hotel has bent over backwards to make my trip this week much better. The room was cleaned and maintained this time, annd the service in the restaurant was much improved. As a frequent business traveller, I understand that mistakes happen, and all I can ask is that problems are handled professionally and reasonably. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razor55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
So sorry your stay last week was not pleasant! Thank you so much for allowing us a second chance to prove that we really do care about every Guest stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The staff is always professional and courteous. Facilities are always clean and well-maintained. Restaurant is very good, and the breakfast is great. Location is very convenient to I-20 (easy on and off) for quick trips to other sites in Monroe and West Monroe.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
5 STARS!!!!! We will be celebrating in our daily Huddle! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalton,georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel met all our needs plus some. Spotless, the staff was above and beyond. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. Food was excellent as well as bar staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garryseay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
So glad we did our job well!! Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I was traveling to West Monroe for business and stayed 2 nights. The beds were comfortable and my room was quiet. I was on a smoking floor in a non-smoking room and could smell stale smoke in my room when I arrived. It dissipated when I turned on the air. While the wireless internet worked fine, the TV reception would occasionally freeze up. At no fault of the hotel, the water in West Monroe is brownish in color and there is a sign in the room telling me they are aware of it and that the water is safe according to City tests. I used it to shower, brush my teeth, and water for tea and had no ill effects.

The breakfast buffet was $9.99 and was really good with a made-to-order station with several things including omelets. I think if you don't get hot food the charge is less. The waitress volunteered info that getting a room package or being a Hilton Honor's guest would lessen that cost. The location feels like it is on the edge of town but it is a quick drive to the next I-20 exit with tons of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILuvToTravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hey we are so glad you had a great experience with us! And thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baton rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stay there for business every month and have a great experience every time. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and very easy. There is a hampton inn next to it and I have had less than impressive experiences there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We are Honored you choose to stay with us everytime you come to the area! I have shared your comments with my Team, and we all say THANKS!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Have never been to a hotel with walls this thin! Could hear every word uttered by the occupants of the next rooms. The breakfast is flavorless as well and, while we didn't try the omelets (which looked good and are made to order with such things as broccoli, mushrooms, etc.!) not worth the $10 price per person in our opinion. The bathrooms have no heaters or heated lights. The water is yellow and the staff informed us, when we asked, that is due to West Monroe's well system. . .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
I am so sorry your stay was not the pleasant experience we strive so hard to provide. I want you to know we take your comments to heart and are checking into getting either sound machines or maybe fans for the Guest. We realize the importance of a good night sleep. I do hope that you will reconsider your choice not to stay with us again. I will do anything needed to make sure your next visit is a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 15 in West Monroe
460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
1.4 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 15 in West Monroe
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Address: 400 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 71292-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated across from the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, the Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe hotel is located off I-20, near shopping malls, parks and dining. Unwind in this 134-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites, executive and accessible rooms in king- and double queen-sized bed options. Our rooms and suites provide adjustable beds, a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, a spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed internet access, remote printing services and a hospitality center that includes a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day with a hot cooked-to-order breakfast with freshly baked breads, seasonal fruits, eggs and more in the Great American Grill(R). Our restaurant is also open for dinner. Order evening room service or purchase a meal from the Pavilion Pantry(R). Meet with friends for an after-work drink in the Pavilion Lounge. Host a meeting in 3,213 sq. ft. of space that can be configured to your needs. Photocopy, print or fax documents in our 24-hour business center. Allow our catering staff to help you to select the perfect menu for your next corporate or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
Hilton West Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing