We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice, quiet room”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The facilities were pleasant and clean. The room was well kept and the bed was very comfortable. The best part was how quiet the room was. No matter how expensive the hotel, I usually struggle with the noises from other guests in the hall, through the walls, etc. I thought I was the only person on the floor!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. please let me know if you can think of anything we could have done to have made it more pleasant we are shooting for 5 STARS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    129
    59
    35
    13
See reviews for
178
57
31
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
pitkin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

top quality food. in lobby refreshments. coffee , lots of extras if your looking for clean late check out . over all one of the best weekends i have spent in a hotel restaurant staff were very friendly lobby staff was also nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Yay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Being retired, my focal activity at breakfast is reading the newspaper (actually the comics). This facility does not have local newspapers available. Had to watch CNN on centrally located TV , which is not that pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert C. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so sorry that we do not provide a local newspaper. I hope this will not discourage you from staying with us again. We really do appreciate the fact that you chose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good clean room with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. The price was at the top end of my travel expense allowance but sometimes a good night in plesant surroundings is worth a few extra dollars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you so much for the GREAT review and the 5 STARS!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Wayne, IN
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife & I spent 2 nights at a business conference at this Hilton Very nice room, spotlessly clean, nice linens and very quiet. The girls at the desk were very helpful and the waitresses in the dinning room/lounge were great; southern hospitality at its best. I don't especially like eating adjacent to the lobby but the service was superb and the food much better than I expected Yes, I would return

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george29938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thanks for the review. What could we have done to have made your stay perfect??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The hotel is very well kept. But the mattress was hard and uncomfortable. We stayed at this exact hotel two years ago and it was wonderful. Not sure what happened.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello and thank you for staying with us. Were you aware we have a Satisfaction Gurantee? Please contact me because I believe you should not have to pay for a room that you did not sleep well in due to the bed. We have regular mattresses and we have the Garden Adjustable Air Beds in the King rooms. I would really like to know which room you stayed in so I can check out the mattress. We are dedicated to making sure all of our Guest stays are pleasant and comfortable. Please call me soon. Gloria Flint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elm Grove, LA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

They allowed us to check in early because of our schedule! We showed walking horses at Ike Hamilton Arena, and it was very convenient. It was across the street from our venue, and very quiet,, so we slept well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George And Rebe... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for the great description! AND for the 5 STARS!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 15 in West Monroe
465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#3 of 15 in West Monroe
288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Address: 400 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 71292-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated across from the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, the Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe hotel is located off I-20, near shopping malls, parks and dining. Unwind in this 134-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites, executive and accessible rooms in king- and double queen-sized bed options. Our rooms and suites provide adjustable beds, a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, a spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed internet access, remote printing services and a hospitality center that includes a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day with a hot cooked-to-order breakfast with freshly baked breads, seasonal fruits, eggs and more in the Great American Grill(R). Our restaurant is also open for dinner. Order evening room service or purchase a meal from the Pavilion Pantry(R). Meet with friends for an after-work drink in the Pavilion Lounge. Host a meeting in 3,213 sq. ft. of space that can be configured to your needs. Photocopy, print or fax documents in our 24-hour business center. Allow our catering staff to help you to select the perfect menu for your next corporate or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
Hilton West Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing