We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't understand the bad reviews.”

Chile Verde Incorporated
Ranked #58 of 139 Restaurants in West Monroe
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I don't understand the bad reviews.”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

To me this is the best mexican restaurant in town. I looooove the white queso dip and chips. Maybe it's because i always get the same thing (shrimp chimichanga dinner) and it is always yummy. And service is always super fast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MakeTimeForTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    7
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in town!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The food and service was great! The server was very polite and went the extra mile and the food was incredible! I would say 1 plate could really feed 2 people though :-)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeAnna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Horrible!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Food add foreign objects. Manager wad upset that we complained. Telling me that it was normal, excuse me but I cook rice also. Will never return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hapitobhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not chillin' at Chile Verde”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Quality has gone down here for sure. Used to have best quesadillas in town. Sorry it isn't very good at all now.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank theheartmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst Mexican we've EVER had!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The parking lot was full of cars so we figured the food must be good and decided to give it a try. Boy were we wrong. I ordered a combo plate w/ an enchilada, burrito and taco. They all 3 tasted exactly the same except the burrito which had a red sauce on it that tasted like spaghetti sauce. The salsa looked and tasted like cheap ketchup. Please save yourselves the frustration and money....go somewhere else!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manelson9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chile Verde Incorporated also viewed

 
West Monroe, LA
 

Been to Chile Verde Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing