We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to West Monroe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
LULING, United States
1 review
“Business trip to West Monroe”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel. On each arrival, I have always been greeted with a kind, attentive employee. Each time I have noticed that the grounds were being either repaired or cleaned. The rooms are always fresh smelling and clean. The location is very convenient to restaurants, pharmacies, retail stores, and various forms of entertainment. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family/friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Greetings Pamela A,

We are glad to have you back at our hotel each and every time. Under new management, we are undergoing renovations to the property in order to have a more updated and contemporary look. We are pleased to know you had great service from the moment you checked in. Our spacious rooms, along with the amenities we offer, provide guests a level of comfort they deserve. We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for being loyal to our brand. See you again soon!

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    77
    35
    15
    12
See reviews for
103
55
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

great for price paid,good rooms and pool, breakfast good and would stay here again, came from the uk and found the desk staff great and so funny, if you want duck commander this is your place to be,,,thanks for the stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 690alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Greetings 690alan,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Best Western West Monroe Inn. We appreciate your positive acknowledgment about our staff and our overall hotel. It is good to hear we are doing our job right. We hope you will return on your next trip and hope you have safe trip back to the U.K.

Cheers!

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here on the way to Florida. Nice location, close to Duck Commander Warehouse and several eating places. The motel was clean and acceptable. Bathroom was very cramped but clean. Nice hot breakfast but slow refilling when the eggs and sausage were gone, had to ask for refill. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Bill U,

We appreciate you choosing Best Western Hotel of West Monroe as your place of stay. Indeed we are a few minutes from the Duck Commander Warehouse as well as numerous eating establishments. Cleanliness and comfort is our utmost necessity for our guests. In regards to the cramped bathroom, we will look into ways in finding a solution to this. Again, I am very content you had a pleasant stay and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. Front desk was very nice and gave helpful hints and suggestions. Breakfast was good and for the room cost, I think it was a great value. It was the cheapest room on our 15 day road trip and a good quality compared to some others that were much more expensive. I would stay there again and would tell people to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Meredith S

On behalf of the Best Western staff of West Monroe, Louisiana, thank you. We are pleased to know you had great service and will relay your kind comments to our hotel staff. Moreover, I am happy to know there were able to assist you on places to visit and things to do in our town. At the Best Western West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. Hope to see you again soon!


Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a typical Best Western located in the middle of everything. The rooms are always clean, nice staff but the past two times here they did NOT recognize my Diamond member status. I think that is a big deal. I choose to stay here and should be recognized as a very frequent client. I will stay here again. I hope they update or upgrade the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Best Western West Monroe Inn. We appreciate the kind comments you had about our staff and rooms. As a diamond or platinum member, recognition is always a must and apologize for not doing so. Under new management, we are undergoing changes to this property, in order to have a more updated and contemporary look. We look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels!

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great motel especially when traveling but I would stay there longer if I needed to. The staff is great. Rooms are clean, fresh, decorated appropriately, plenty of hot water. It is an older hotel so it looks ordinary from the front but the inside makes up for it. Beds are good too. Staff is excellent, helpful, and extremely responsive to your needs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Rebecca Y,

Thank you for your kind comments about the Best Western of West Monroe. I am content that you enjoyed your room, that it was comfortable and to your satisfaction. It's always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests and I am very happy to know our staff was able to help you in any way possible. We value all our guests and always strive to provide the best service possible to each and every one. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Safe Travels!

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was late in the evening when I arrived but they were very helpful in making a room available. The main concern I had was with the cleanliness of the carpet as my wife after taking a shower and waling across the carpet noticed that the bottom of her feet were black for the dirt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Greetings Walter Z,

Thank your for your review of our hotel. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Under new management, guest satisfaction is one of our main priority and on that note we had addressed your carpet concern to management and since then we have corrected this. We hope you would reconsider on giving us a second chance. Again, thank you for your review.

Safe Travels!


Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#9 of 14 in West Monroe
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#11 of 14 in West Monroe
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western West Monroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western West Monroe Inn

Property: Best Western West Monroe Inn
Address: 405 Thomas Rd, West Monroe, LA 71292-7938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Monroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel of West Monroe, Louisiana welcomes you and your family. Located off I-20, Exit 114 South Thomas Road, our hotel provides a great base to discover downtown Monroe’s antique alley, filled with small town shops as well as shopping, dining, and entertainment. Wake up and enjoy our free daily hot continental breakfast. Rejuvenate in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy Wi-Fi access in the 24-hour business center with printing facilities. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free WI-FI, a microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, cable TV with HBO® and ESPN®, hairdryer, clock radio, iron with ironing board and wake-up service. There are several attractions near this Best Western of West Monroe that you will want to visit such as the famous reality show Duck Dynasty located less than a quarter of a mile down the road. Other attractions include the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, Louisiana Purchase Gardens and Zoo, River Market, and the University of Louisiana at Monroe. Play a round of golf at Highland Park Golf Course or Mane Street Mini Golf and Games. Catch a movie at the Tinsel Town Theater. At the BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western West Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Monroe
West Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing