We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Improved from our last visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westlake
The Woodlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Improved from our last visit.”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stopped by the Isle of Capri again this after after attending a Mardi Gras Ball and it looked as if they had cleaned the place up a bit as the carpets and machines appeared cleaner and more looked after.
As usual we had a great time and I appreciated the helpfulness of the casino staff.
I'm sure we will be back again next year:-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artkayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    71
    56
    44
    44
See reviews for
54
113
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a review on the Inn, which is the hotel across the parking lot from the casino.

The rooms have been recently renovated, which is a plus. However, they NEVER have the room type you reserve available. We tried to check in at 2PM on a Thursday, and were told the room type we reserved was not available (king/non-smoking), but we could come back at 3 for that room type, or we could take a queen room now. That's fine, since check in is not until 3 anyway. So we decided to wait. Went back at 3, and were told there were no king non-smoking rooms available and would not be available at all. THis is the same story every time. They NEVER have king non-smoking rooms. Why would the person at 2PM tell me they would have one at 3, but then at 3, they did not and would not have any?

The rooms themselves are OK, nothing fancy. They've been remodeled recently, so are nicer than they used to be. There's a flat screen tv with decent cable, a coffee maker with pretty awful coffee, and the lighting is good. Beds are OK too.

The walk from the casino to the hotel only takes 3 minutes, so it is not inconvenient. It was raining one day, and they did have a van running back and forth, so that was handy.

There is no restaurant on site, so if you want a late night snack, grab one before walking over. Also, the pool and fitness room are in the main Tower/Casino complex, but you do have access to them.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My wife and I went over for a 2 day get a way over the Holidays and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Inn across from the Casino, and the rooms were spotless, the staff was friendly! The Casino was a blast, with the dealers making the experience wonderful!.

Thanks to everyone at the property who made our experience memorable!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed in the Tower. Clean room loved the whirlpool tub will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebingtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Started off at the Inn at The Isle and was the worst place I have ever been in. Stains on carpet, dust caked between floor and wall, in bathroom on floor had hair (both long and from the other part of anatomy yuk) and dirty napkins under curtains. Staff was indifferent, gave me key to look at another room which was no better. She then offered room at the Isle across street for 10$ more per night although she didn't know what those rooms were like(she didn't care about much about anything really). The Isle was worth more than 10$ more per night. Overall If not for the conference I went to there to see friends I would never go back to Lake Charles for anything.

Room Tip: Stay away from here unless you are addicted to gambling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Hutchens, General Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
I am very sorry that you experienced such poor conditions at the Inn during your visit in November. This is certainly not typical of our housekeeping or of our staff, as we strive to provide our guests with a clean, safe, friendly and fun environment when they visit the Isle of Capri. The issues have already been addressed and I would expect you to have a much better experience on your next visit. I understand you were here for a conference and don’t normally come to the Lake Charles area; however, if you are ever in the area, please call me personally and I will attempt to restore your confidence in the Isle of Capri.

Paul Hutchens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Westlake hotels

Miami
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed at this property for two nights and this review is to help you make a better choice. The people at the reception desk are mean and unpleasant. There are no smiles and no thank yours happening at that front desk. We needed another key and that produced a snarl from the lady. We asked for directions nobody knew anything and their was no effort to find out. I asked for brochures on activities in the area and they sent me to another property to get them. We swam in the pool one day and I ended up with four huge welts on my arms from leaning on the side of the pool wall and getting ant bites. The pool area is disgusting. Large birds are everywhere and so are their feathers, and poop. You can't use the chairs. Housekeeping left wet towels on the floor. Two lights did not work. The buffet had a pleasant and kind Asian lady that served our table and she was the bright spot. The lady that takes your money had the same attitude as the front desk personnel. The people that serve the food at the pasta and carving station are grouchy. The food is very low quality at the buffet.The casino was fine. The dealers were a mix of good to poor. There is no way I recommend this hotel/casino. Stay some place else, eat someplace else and maybe go to gamble for a few hours in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Hutchens, General Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
I apologize that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the Isle of Capri Hotel and would like the opportunity to discuss your visit in further detail. For the most part, our 1,200 team members strive to provide our guests with a clean, safe, friendly and fun environment. Other than your indication that you have a good time in the casino, it appears you did not experience the type service our guests normally receive.

I apologize we let you down and hope you will let us try to make amends for your poor visit.

Paul Hutchens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The hotel tower is all suites. They are wonderful. 2 TV's, a very large jacuzzi in the room with a King bed and in the bathroom with 2 Queens in the room. The Living Room area is large and comfortable. Very good lighting. The bathroom in the King room had a large built in dressing table and seat, mirror and also a pull down mirror with the hair dryer next to it. Convenient set up. Coffee makers in the room. The seafood buffet on Saturday night was very good. The casino is on 3 floors of a large boat and 3 floors of a smaller boat. It's a pleasant, friendly place to stay. The only negative is they seem to be disorganized in many ways - long lines for a slot tournament I participated in, long wait for Bell service to store baggage.

Room Tip: Decide if you want the Jacuzzi in the room next to the bed and with a TV to watch or the privacy of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lookout II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Hutchens, General Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for your positive comments. Over the past several months, we have made a lot of improvements at the Isle and I am glad to see that they are being noticed by our guests.

I can also understand your frustration with long lines and can assure you that this is an area that will be addressed. Hopefully on your next visit, these issues will have been resolved.

Thank you again for taking the time to post comments concerning your last experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Paul Hutchens
Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
2.2 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 34 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#14 of 34 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 34 in Lake Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles

Property: Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles
Address: 100 Westlake Ave, Westlake, LA 70669-5716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Westlake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles is your friendly Westlake gaming destination. We offer more than 1,000 slot machines and 40 table games including roulette, craps, blackjack, and poker. Extend your stay as a guest in our hotel. We feature two hotel towers providing upscale and comfortable accommodations. The action includes exciting promotions, delicious dining options, and headliner performances. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Westlake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing