We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westlake
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Lisa is a very nice and knowledgble front desk clerk, she showed her passion for her job in her work, and made our stay more than pleasant. I will definitely be back. She insured my stay was accommodating, and that i had every amenity that i needed to make certain my stay was satisfactory. Keep up the great work Lisa. Its good to know a business prides itself with the hiring of such wonderful workers

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlandry722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, Director of Hotel Operations at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and your recognition of Lisa at the Front Desk. I will pass along your comments to her and the entire Front Desk team. We are glad that the Isle of Capri is your favorite place to stay and play and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    78
    58
    47
    45
See reviews for
55
119
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I called the casino and asked if they accepted pets and the person that answered the phone stated YES. I said thank you and the phone conversation ended. I then made a reservation online. When I arrived with my two Chihuahuas and mother in law.
When we arrived the woman who checked us in was very unfriendly. I did not get a welcoming feeling as we approached. She then informed us that we had to pay a $200.00 deposit for our pets and she had to check to see if any pet friendly rooms were available. None of this was mentioned to me during my phone call. In addition to this there was a $50.00 deposit on each room I rented and a $25.00 cleaning fee on with the pets. I do not mind the cleaning fee but was not prepared for such big deposits on the rooms. I have traveled to many great hotels and have never had to pay such a big pet deposit.
At the desk we canceled our reservations and loaded back up for the trip back to Denver since there are no other pet friendly hotels. I decided to call the supervisor before we left to see if he could work with us given there was not information given to me during my phone call before I made the reservation online. He stated there was nothing he could do for me. So back we went to Denver. So the hotel lost our 2 room cost and the money we would have spent for dinner, drinks and gambling. If they would have reduced the pet fee or something that would have made me feel cared for I would have never written this review. However, we are back in Denver without getting to have our night of fun..frustrated with the lack of caring and customer service that the Isle of Capri has provided. We will never be gambling or staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank jcbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, Director of Hotel Operations at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your visit. Our goal is to make Isle of Capri your favorite place to stay and play, not just some of the time, but all of the time. I am sorry that we fell short of our goal and we will work hard to improve each element of the guest experience. We do offer a limited number of pet friendly rooms for pets up to 50 pounds. Pet friendly rooms create a bit more of a cleaning challenge and the $50 cleaning fee is charged to ensure the room is thoroughly cleaned and ready for our next human and animal guest. A $25 per night credit card authorization or a $50 cash deposit is required upon check in to guarantee incidental charges (gift shop, telephone, movies, food and beverage) that may be billed back to your guest room. I apologize that this information was not conveyed to you during your initial call. We will circle back with our call center and our reservation agents to ensure they do a better job of providing our guests with this information in the future.

Once again, I apologize that we failed to provide you with adequate information upon your initial call and hope you will consider visiting us again when you return to Lake Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Westlake hotels

Adkins, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I took my sister to Isle of Capri to celebrate her birthday. I go there every couple of months, but this was her first time. We were quite pleased with how friendly all of the staff is, from the desk clerks to the janitors. Everyone greets you with a smile and a friendly, "Hello, how are you doing" or similar pleasantries. I love the tower, which has obviously been renovated. Even though it was non-smoking it used to have a funny odor. That is all gone, now. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The Casino was fun. Of course, there is the win and lose thing, but It was fun seeing so many folks winning on the slot machines on a Thursday night. I will be back soon! Thank you, IOC for a great time.

Room Tip: No suggestions. I have stayed on the 2nd and 9th floor, and both were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csknig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, Director of Hotel Operations at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We’re so glad you chose the Isle to celebrate. Thank you for your great comments regarding our friendly team members. We aim to treat everyone like family and leave a great lasting impression. The Isle offers the “Loosest Penny Slots” in Lake Charles and I hope you come back and visit real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few night for our anniversary in May. While the hotel was renovating, we had an ok experience. The rooms were nice, but the a/c in our room didn't work. They sent maintenance to look at it, & we were told there was nothing they could do. We called the front desk to see about getting a diff room, & we were told they didn't have any more rooms available. I had better luck in the casino here than the other one went to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, Director of Hotel Operations at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Isle to celebrate your anniversary. Our goal is to make Isle of Capri your favorite place to Stay and Play; not just some time, but all of the time. I am sorry that we fell short of our goal. We will work hard to improve each element of the guest experience. We have completed our $18 million renovation of the Tower hotel rooms and everyone has loved our updated accommodations. We hope you to see you back at the Isle real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I love this hotel and casino..We have been to Coushatta, L'auberge, and Isle of Capri and I must say Isle of Capri's friendly and fun environment has won my loyalty!! I have stayed at the Inn and at The Tower. The rooms at the Tower are alot better, however, the Inn will get you through the nights and you will still enjoy the Casino which all but a 2 minute slow walk if you run you may make it in 30 seconds.

I don't like seafood so I would not suggest going to the buffet because there are a limited non seafood dishes other than sides...
They do have other options to eat here so the buffet is no big deal and with the points you earn in the Casino with your Fan Card you are almost guaranteed a free meal.

This is my husbands and my favorite weekend getaway..I will be going again this next weekend and this time I'm taking my bestfriend and her husband who had a bad expierence at Coushatta so I'm hoping to get them on the Isle of Capri bandwagon!! Since we no longer visit Coushatta.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCASTRO09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, Director of Hotel Operations at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We’re so glad you’re back on the the Isle bandwagon! We just spent almost $18 million remodeling the tower guest rooms, lobby and meeting rooms and everyone has loved our new look. The Buffet features seemingly endless choices for $5.99 breakfast, $7.99 lunch, $11.99 dinner and our Friday seafood buffet for $24.99. Seafood is certainly a feature of our buffet, but each meal offers a carving station, pasta station, salad bar and regional specialties like jambalaya, fried chicken and barbeque. Otis & Henry’s is our casual bar and grill featuring hand cut steaks, fresh seafood and a weekend “blues brunch” each Saturday and Sunday. We are happy that you are bringing your friends to the Isle and hope you have a great visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The casino was dirtier than most. A lot of very old slot machines. None of us (6)won anything. Save your money. The tables were crowded on Friday night.
The room at the Inn was pretty bad but the bed was comfortable.
We would never go there again. Fastest place to lose money.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, Director of Hotel Operations at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your visit in October. As you mentioned, we are an older casino and hotel property. However, we take cleanliness very seriously. We want to make sure that we consistently provide a clean, safe, friendly, and fun experience each time that you visit. We are sorry you did not enjoy your trip and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

This is my second review of this Isle Of Capri but the first time for a tower room. This review is strictly based on the September visit. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. I stayed in a third floor tower room that overlooked the lake and bridge, the view was pleasant. The room was spacious with updated and roomy furnishings and very clean. There was a large sitting area with two comfortable chairs and an ottoman. Very large HD tv with cable and free fast Internet service in the room. The bedding was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was one of the largest I've had with ample mirrors and a vanity sitting area and a good sized shower. The very large bathtub was located In the bedroom and had no privacy. Seriously, the tub is huge. It was awkward to get in and out of such a large tub and felt a bit dangerous taking such a large step in and out. It was great for relaxing and there was plenty of hot water to fill it. I did hear hall noise once but it was muffled. My only room complaint is the air conditioner. I could not find an option to leave the ac fan on. Unfortunately, each time it cycled on, it made a very loud click sound and was very disturbing through the night. I will stay at the tower again but will check the noise of the ac when I first check in, that is probably not a problem in all rooms. I will have a review of the casino separately.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austinwineoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
2.2 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 35 in Lake Charles
1,386 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#11 of 35 in Lake Charles
36 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 35 in Lake Charles
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles

Property: Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles
Address: 100 Westlake Ave, Westlake, LA 70669-5716
Region: United States > Louisiana > Westlake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles is your friendly Westlake gaming destination. We offer more than 1,000 slot machines and 40 table games including roulette, craps, blackjack, and poker. Extend your stay as a guest in our hotel. We feature two hotel towers providing upscale and comfortable accommodations. The action includes exciting promotions, delicious dining options, and headliner performances. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Westlake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing