We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good casino hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westlake
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a typical casino hotel. It was clean and comfortable and close to the casino. We stayed in the tower (always get reservations ahead of time). I guess if you don't gamble and can't stand the smell of smoke (our room didn't smell), there are other places you should stay in Lake Charles. We enjoyed our night there and would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower. They are newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful clean modern room. I will definitely stay there again. The huge tub was icing on the cake. Huge flat-screen tv, huge overly comfy king size bed. Didn't want to leave. So glad we stayed in the towers.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chenitre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Hutchens, General Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms in the Tower. Thank you for visiting the Isle and we hope to see you again soon.

Paul E. Hutchens
Vice President/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

While this might be a good hotel if you're going to gamble, it doesn't work so well for the business traveler. I stayed here for a convention. Room was average. No room service available. Limited dining options. Smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel - even on the non-smoking floor. Will not return. Would not recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Hutchens, General Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback concerning your visit to the Isle of Capri Casino Hotel. Here at the Isle, we strive to make every guest experience a positive one. To the extent that your experience was not favorable, we apologize and thank you for your comments. Your feedback can go a long way towards helping us improve the brand of hospitality that we offer.

Paul E. Hutchens
Vice President/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The place was booked solid bc another casino had a power outage. The whole place stunk of smoke. Even our non smoking room..it was old and tired. Never again. Our kids were grossed out as well. The tower looked better, but it was sold out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Hutchens, General Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I regret that you did not have the opportunity to stay in our newly renovated rooms at the Tower. I am hopeful that we will be able to refresh the rooms at the Inn in the near future. Regardless of the timing of the refresh, we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the rooms. I hope we will have an opportunity to see you again soon.

Paul E. Hutchens
Vice President/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Used to be a pretty great casino to run to from Texas when the mood struck, been going since before the boats were locked at the dock. Seriously run down, the rooms (and this is the Tower, not the Inn) have been refurbished twice that I know of, neither time addressing the total lack of moving air. The bathrooms NEED solid doors, slats are not alright. The garden tub was filthy on our last trip, and the bed was so uncomfortable we left at four AM. The buffet was a mess, and sparse, even at prime time. The casino is a casino, and it's fine, but the staff was not particularly concerned with our distress, hence our having to go find another hotel at four AM. Go back? Not on a bet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MedievalMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I went back in February. We checked out two casinos. The first one my husband and I only lasted an hour. Neither of us enjoyed it. We decided to try Isle of Capri the next day and stayed there from mid afternoon until late evening. The service was fantastic and we had a blast. We both wished we had tried them first! We didn't come out ahead financially but since we are going this weekend we hope to make some back! :) I can only comment on the Casino because we didn't stay in the hotel. This weekend we will check that out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Hutchens, General Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your positive comments about the Isle of Capri. We pride ourselves on having the friendliest team members in Southwest Louisiana and strive to provide each one of our guests with a clean, safe, friendly and fun environment each time they visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Paul E. Hutchens
Vice President/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The staff are very friendly. Very clean rooms. They actually have smoking rooms which I love because I'm a smoker. Very comfy beds. Huge garden tub right in the room. Valet service. Has several restaurants. My favorite is Otis &Henry's. Must check it out if you stay here. Over all an awesome place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Funsize08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Hutchens, General Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I was happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of our property and our friendly team members. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a clean, safe, friendly and fun atmosphere. I hope we succeeded and that you will choose the Isle of Capri Casino Hotel as your destination on your next trip and afford us the opportunity to pleasantly surprise you once again.

Paul E. Hutchens
Vice President/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
2.2 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 38 in Lake Charles
1,555 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 38 in Lake Charles
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles - Westlake
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#12 of 38 in Lake Charles
51 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles

Address: 100 Westlake Ave, Westlake, LA 70669-5716
Region: United States > Louisiana > Westlake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range: £78 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles is your friendly Westlake gaming destination. We offer more than 1,000 slot machines and 40 table games including roulette, craps, blackjack, and poker. Extend your stay as a guest in our hotel. We feature two hotel towers providing upscale and comfortable accommodations. The action includes exciting promotions, delicious dining options, and headliner performances. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Westlake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing