We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calexico, United States
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Excellent hotel and staff. The overnight experience is still memorable. Check in and check out were great; the room and bed were excellent, pillars were soft, TV, WOW! Very convenient microwave and refrigerator. I will definitely stay there again if I am in the area. A four star experience from a four star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thanks Mr. James! I'm happy to hear we delivered and met your expectations. Come on back and maybe we'll send you home with a Comforel pillow of your own.

Happy Holidays,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    103
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
127
79
10
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We came to NOLA for a weekend of music at Tipitina's. There was a hematologist convention in town and hotels were sold out so we decided to stay on the Westbank. Having had a great experience at the Bayou Inn last year it was an easy decision to return. We could not have been more pleased. The location is just perfect and the staff makes you feel right at home. They will answer every question, print out directions, advise places of interest & dinning etc. Again this year we would return to the hotel after 3AM and felt safe in the parking lot and lobby where we would sit and enjoy a cup of hot tea before going to our room. Try the local market across the road for fresh fish and home made andouille sausage. We bring some home to NYC

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterhoumala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Well thank you Mr. Peterhoumala1 for not only for informing our future guests about your great stay but for also being the first guest to leave us TWO Trip Advisor reviews! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us enough to let our guests know that we're consistent.

I'm sorry I missed you this trip but it sounds like our team took excellent care of you and your wife. We can't wait to see you on your next trip from New York.

Happy Holidays,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were visiting New Orleans for the 1st time & wanted a hotel outside the city but close by. This hotel was perfect! The staff was friendly, rooms were very clean & the breakfast was fabulous!! Miss Mayme greeted us every morning w/ a warm smile & lots of southern hospitality! At the front desk, Bree & Chris were super helpful everytime we needed suggestions & tips for visiting New Orleans. For your next NOLA visit, check out the Best Western Bayou Inn! We loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
I think "outside the city but close by" might be our new tagline Lori V. It describes us perfectly but then again so does, awesome, amazing, charming, clean, friendly...I forgot if I was describing the hotel or myself there.

Seriously, thank you for letting our future "framily members" know about your great experience. We love it when we meet NOLA first timers because we know that we will see you again, the question is just how soon.

We wish you a safe and happy holiday season and hope to see you in 2014,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new kensington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

this hotel was close to where I was working. there were not a lot of restaurants close by but a short drive you will have a good selection. I did not get a chance to use the pool but I loved the Jacuzzi in my room. the bed was very comfortable. I am a coffee snob and the coffee here was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience Ms. Linda. It sounds like you enjoyed our newly renovated King Jacuzzi room with the fancy mosaic backsplash and Italian marble tile with modern fleur-de-lis decorations and details but that's only because I picked it out.

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and most importantly that you were close to where you needed to be. Around here we wouldn't say you’re a coffee snob, you're just very particular about what coffee you drink...we'll put a few extra packs in your room next time.

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Home away from home. This hotel is ran by a family and their friends, hence the homey feeling it gives one upon arrival. They are all friendly both to the customers and to each other. It is very clean and breakfast is always good. Thank you Mammie : )
I found out about Happy hour (it is 5pm to 8pm) during my stay. It is a great way to end ones busy day !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DXLR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thanks DXLR8 for such a wonderful review. We're excited to have you as our "Framily" and can't wait to see you back soon.

Happy Holidays,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We searched on the internet for a nice hotel that would meet our budget and still be close to family functions on the West Bank and in New Orleans. We were blessed to find this fine establishment to make our stay in New Orleans a joy and a success. The reason for our stay was to attend a post wedding celebration with my family here in New Orleans. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this fine establishment from November 16 - 23, 2013, albeit to say that we will gladly return in the near future. Mr. Christopher Anderson, General Manager is a miracle worker and has earned the praise and respect of his staff. One of his hotel staff member candidly mentioned to me that Mr. Anderson treats his employees well and all that work for him are loyal and enjoy working under his management. That statement alone spoke volumes and I knew that the accommodations would be exceptional; clean, quiet and the staff would be more than hospitable during our stay. All this to say that the hotel staff were wonderful and more than hospitable; they went beyond the call of duty to make our staff pleasant and perfect and it truly was. I have no doubt in my mind that when we return to New Orleans again, the Best Western Bayou Inn will be our new home away from home. Thank you, Mr. Anderson for operating a fine establishment and for honoring and treating your employees very well!

Sincerely,

Randy LaBorde

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
All I can say Randy is thank you. Thank you for being our guest, we were delighted to have you for the duration we did which allowed for you to see your New Orleans family and become one of our newest "Framily Members" .

Honestly, I've never had a guest write or say anything quite like you have other than my parents when they would come and stay at a hotel I was managing. I just thought they had to say that stuff because that’s what parents do. It really takes a special kind of guest to analyze our entire operation, which I'm thankful many guests do not (it's not fun when your vacationing) to see and realize what you wrote.

I'm far from perfect, but I’m passionate about what I do and one thing I learned early on in my career is when you surround yourself with people who care, people who share your beliefs and goals but most importantly people who you can have fun with then it's not really work and I think that is what we have here and the environment I’ve always strived to have at all of the hotels I’ve been a part of. Not every day is fun, but I do get excited to see my team every morning and I try to do what I can to keep them happy because they are truly the ones who keep guests like you happy.

Thank you again for such a wonderful review Randy, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was impressed with the hotel and staff at our stay. Hotel is in great condition and the room were excellent. Breakfast and Beer at happy hour was a plus. I would consider this hotel again for leisure or business

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thanks Jeff for your GREAT review. I'm delighted to hear that your experience with us was an enjoyable one and I can't thank you enough for letting our future guests know just how much you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks for also mentioning your Weekday Evening Lagniappe...because my team and I happen to think that our guests enjoy "a lil something extra" when your with us:)

Until next time,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westwego
Comfort Inn Marrero
#2 of 3 in Marrero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Express Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Westwego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
Address: 9008 Westbank Expy, Westwego, LA 70094-3734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Westwego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn where our guests find a quiet alternative to the busy city hustle and bustle. Located on the Westbank of New Orleans in quaint Westwego, Louisiana, this newly renovated hotel is just within minutes of your New Orleans area destination.The BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn features 67 newly renovated spaciously-appointed guest rooms each complete with 32” flat screen Samsung Televisions, pillow top mattresses, upgraded bedding, microwave, refrigerator, premier cable television channels featuring HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests get a great start to their day by enjoying their freshly prepared complimentary full hot “Breakfast on the Bayou” served each and every morning. Our sparkling outdoor salt water swimming pool is the perfect place to catch the southern sun or just to wind down and relax. To keep our guests feeling great and connected, our fitness studio and business center are available 24 hours a day. After a long day of shopping or meetings our guests enjoy our weekday Evening Lagniappe Huere, providing complimentary drinks, snacks and conversation, just enough to get your ready to take on tomorrow. Make it a point to join us for Margarita Monday and Wine & Cheese Wednesdays.Our guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn are less than nine miles from the many New Orleans area attractions including the Historic Vieux Carré (French Quarter), the Louisiana Children's Museum, Audubon Nature Institute featuring the Zoo, Butterfly Garden/Insectarium and Entergy IMAX Theater. Loyola University, Tulane, Xavier and LSU University campuses are just a short drive away. Enjoy the convenience of being the closest hotel to the TCP Golf Course of Louisiana, home of the Zurich Classic, and NOLA Motorsports Park, the south’s most talked about new attraction featuring the largest go kart track in the United States, both just 4 minutes from the hotel.Come stay on the bayou and experience the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn. Our friendly team is awaiting your arrival and ready to provide you with the warmest hotel experience. You’ve tried the rest now try the Best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bayou Hotel Westwego
Best Western Westwego
Westwego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing