We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nawlins Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Little Rock, United States
2 reviews
“Nawlins Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel was clean, well appointed and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was great, but the breakfast area was cramped and had to be constantly restocked. The ladies running the area attempted to keep everything stocked but several items ran out a few times each morning. I am not sure how that could be helped as the area is minimal for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmonee, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hey there Anthony! Thanks for sharing your great review with our future fans. We always love it when our "framily members" share their great experiences for others to know what to expect and I'm happy to hear we didn't let you down.

I apologize about the size of the bayou room. We've made so many enhancements to the bayou room already including the placement of the Internet Cafe Bar for additional seating and rearranging the layout of the breakfast presentation. Ms. Mammie's breakfast is just that popular now. We are trying though and I thank you for noticing.

We can't wait to see you again soon!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    103
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
124
79
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice rooms, very helpful and attentive staff at desk. House keepers were friendly and would pleasently greet you in hall way. Efficient service at breakfast. Good location for visiting New Orleans ,just a few minutes to bridge to cross river.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you Dane for being our guest and for sharing your great experience with our future guests. It's so great to hear that our team left you with such a positive experience, certainly it's what we strive for each and everyday.

Thanks again and we'll see you again soon, hopefully before Mardi Gras of 2015!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our stay was during Mardi Gras. We had an excellent stay. The only bad part was our room was next to the ice machine and had a lot of noise from other guests. Overall can't wait for our next trip back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We can't wait to see you back Adriana! Thanks so much for sharing your great Mardi Gras 2014 experience with our future guests. It was a cold and rainy one but at least you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'm sorry about the noise of the ice machine but I know we'll be able to put you in a room where you won't hear that noise next time. We'll take care of you.

Until next time,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent Staff!!! Everyone was so nice.. It's a small, quiet, and clean hotel with free parking and continental breakfast!! Located near West Bank expressway so 10 to 15 min ride to New Orleans!! We definitely stay again! The breakfast was really good to say it was free:)

Room Tip: Stay on first floor if disable or elderly due to stairs only
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks Jellie G! Although the weather was up and down this year for Mardi Gras it's great to hear that you still enjoyed your time in New Orleans and most importantly your stay with us.

On behalf of my team, we thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with our future guests. We can't wait to see you back again, hopefully before next year’s Mardi Gras!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I try to have this hotel booked when in the New Orleans area. Very good location as it is close to the French Quarter, Clearview and other locations in the area, great service, guest specials (margarita Monday, happy hour) and love the hot breakfast. Everyone is always friendly and I have received person emails regarding a few of my stays.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Mississippi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I wanted to take my family to New Orleans to visit the Aquarium and the Zoo but didn't really want to stay in the city because of all the crime. I researched and found this little gem. We were very pleased. This hotel is very clean and the staff are some of the best I have ever had experience with at any hotel. The only complaint I can even think of if I even consider it a complaint is that the breakfast area is too small. The breakfast is wonderful but the area is too small and crowded. The water pressure in the showers are great and the linens are thick and soft. The beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa12177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san leandro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel was.Horrible they where very dirty and the staff was very rude. My pillows snd sheets where not clean I.had blood.on one of my pillow cases. The hotel charged my credit card $250 stating that we smoked.in the room which we did not.I had to call customer service because the guy at the front desk would not call for a manager and told me he wasn't calling anybody and he would call the police and put me.out the hotel because I asked to speak to a manager. They end up finding out that they charged the wrong rm and they in up giving me my money back but the whole.thing was horrible. I would not recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamika t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you Mik for your honest review. Although, I thought your problems were rectified while you were with us, I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and will not be able to recommend our hotel to anyone. I can assure you that your experience is rather inconsistent with the majority of our guests reviews and comments and I apologize that we left feeling bad about your stay.

As I apologized in person to you while I worked diligently to get the funds back into your account, please accept my sincere apologies again. I personally never want a guest to leave unhappy or feel that they have to turn to a social media site to share a negative experience and I'm very sorry that I failed you in this respect.

My team and I work very hard each and everyday to make our guests experience with us a positive one given the many reviews contributed by our guests. We're not perfect by any means but I have always tried to do the right thing and make it right for our guests when situations a rise.

I'm very sorry I let you down Mik, my team and I will work harder to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

Safe Travels,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westwego
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Marrero
#2 of 3 in Marrero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Express Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Westwego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#108 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
Address: 9008 Westbank Expy, Westwego, LA 70094-3734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Westwego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn where our guests find a quiet alternative to the busy city hustle and bustle. Located on the Westbank of New Orleans in quaint Westwego, Louisiana, this newly renovated hotel is just within minutes of your New Orleans area destination.The BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn features 67 newly renovated spaciously-appointed guest rooms each complete with 32” flat screen Samsung Televisions, pillow top mattresses, upgraded bedding, microwave, refrigerator, premier cable television channels featuring HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests get a great start to their day by enjoying their freshly prepared complimentary full hot “Breakfast on the Bayou” served each and every morning. Our sparkling outdoor salt water swimming pool is the perfect place to catch the southern sun or just to wind down and relax. To keep our guests feeling great and connected, our fitness studio and business center are available 24 hours a day. After a long day of shopping or meetings our guests enjoy our weekday Evening Lagniappe Huere, providing complimentary drinks, snacks and conversation, just enough to get your ready to take on tomorrow. Make it a point to join us for Margarita Monday and Wine & Cheese Wednesdays.Our guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn are less than nine miles from the many New Orleans area attractions including the Historic Vieux Carré (French Quarter), the Louisiana Children's Museum, Audubon Nature Institute featuring the Zoo, Butterfly Garden/Insectarium and Entergy IMAX Theater. Loyola University, Tulane, Xavier and LSU University campuses are just a short drive away. Enjoy the convenience of being the closest hotel to the TCP Golf Course of Louisiana, home of the Zurich Classic, and NOLA Motorsports Park, the south’s most talked about new attraction featuring the largest go kart track in the United States, both just 4 minutes from the hotel.Come stay on the bayou and experience the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn. Our friendly team is awaiting your arrival and ready to provide you with the warmest hotel experience. You’ve tried the rest now try the Best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bayou Hotel Westwego
Best Western Westwego
Westwego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing