We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bayou Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Invermere, British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 days when we were down for the last weekend of the New Orleans Jazz Fest and it was great. The hot breakfast was one of the best we have had at a breakfast included hotel. Unfortunately, it is a little further away from the French Quarter and the Jazz Fest than we like. We knew that, but waited too long to get something booked and of course, couldn't find any great deals at any of the French Quarter hotels. The staff were helful here and the rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the outdoor pool as well. I would recommend this hotel for someone wanting an affordable clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I'm more than certain that with a name like Sunseekers you definitely enjoyed the Louisiana Southern Sun while relaxing in the salt water pool! And with the weather being probably the best it's ever been for Jazz Fest you picked a great time to stay with us.

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your Breakfast on the Bayou, Ms. Mammie is a popular lady preparing it most mornings, she really does a great job.

We can't wait to see you again for next years Jazz Fest, while we're the closest hotel I'm happy to hear our friendly service and clean rooms won you over.

Thanks again for sharing your great review with our future guests!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    108
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
132
83
11
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberly, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A clean, comfortable room at a GREAT price. Centrally located, about 15 minutes from everything New Orleans, but off the beaten path so it is quiet and cozy. Near a Bayou State Park, which was neat. Helpful staff for us tourists and a tasty breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kiz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I just love it when our guests say it better than I can. Thanks so much for your GREAT review Kiz L. What's really great is you sound like a local now because that's the line we use most often, "we're 15 minutes away from almost anything" without traffic this is very true so thank you for sharing it with our future guests and yes Bayou Segnette State Park is a little jewel. Come back with your friends and family and enjoy the wave pool when it opens for the season.

Thanks again, I know we'll see you soon!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very clean Motel. Smiling friendly staff happy to help you with your room needs. They have a hot breakfast with plenty of choices on what to eat. Great area just minutes from Bourbon St, the aquarium and other attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Narda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Well it sounds like you enjoyed your experience with us Ms. Narda and I'm delighted to hear you found our location to be convenient enough for you to accomplish the list of many things to do while visiting New Orleans! Sometimes I feel like the gieco commercial, stay here and save $50 or more, I promise that was funnier until I said it out loud.

Thanks again for sharing your great experience with our future guests I can sense that someone is booking a room because of your review right about........now:)

Until next time,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

5th day of our 30 day road trip. So far pretty good hotels. I must have clean and reasonably priced room. This one did not disappoint. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was above average. It was margarita Monday and they were free and pretty good. Chris the manager was exceptional.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SanDiego333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Well thank you Ms. Chandra for such a wonderful review. It most certainly was a pleasure having you on Margarita Monday (my personal favorite day of the week by far when I'm working). While I knew you were traveling I didn't know that you were just starting your 30 day adventure, it really means a lot that you included us in your travel plans and I hope that the rest of your trip was as great as your stay with us.

Safe travels,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Only 10 minutes from the French Quarter and a good hot breakfast.
Nice sized rooms.
No restaurants nearby.
Our room smelled musty.
Get an even numbered room. The odd numbered rooms are beside a noisy gas station.

Room Tip: Get an even numbered room. The odd numbered rooms are beside a noisy gas station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for for taking the time to let our future guests know about your experience with us Allinghj. I would like to sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Although some may read your survey and feel that it was good but we don't set out each and everyday to just be called "Ok" so again, I'm very sorry we failed to meet your expectations.

Thanks again for being our guest and I greatly appreciate your honesty.

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

it was all great......the staff was excellent, it was close to stores, other places to go like the State Park......I liked the idea that Yvette made a point to call my room before she left for the day to see if everything was ok and to see if we needed anything else before she checked out. thanks so much....Jerry....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks for your great review Mr. Saunders. I'm so happy to hear Yvette was able to make your stay enjoyable and truly lived up to our slogan of stay with people who care.

We can't wait to see you again soon!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Best Western Bayou Inn is located conveniently on West Bank Road in Westwego, Louisiana near the Tournament Players Course of Louisiana. This hotel is on the west or the south side of the Mississippi River, but just a short drive to restaurants in Westwego or across the bridge to restaurants in West Metarie and Metarie.
This hotel is a good value if needing to be in this area of New Orleans. The staff was courteous and took the time to aid us during our stay. If we are back for the Zurich Classic golf tournament in the future we will be staying at the Best Western Bayou Inn.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor if you have baggage. There are only stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheapadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
I love the name! Thanks for providing cheap advice to our future guests, I couldn't have said it any better!

I'm delighted to hear our team was able to make you feel right at home while you were visiting for the Zurich Classic. I can't say much more, as you already did...good value and convenient location is what our middle name is if we had one:)

I appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, my team and I can't wait to see you again soon!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westwego
Express Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Westwego
10 reviews
Comfort Inn Marrero
#2 of 3 in Marrero
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bayou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bayou Inn

Property: Best Western Bayou Inn
Address: 9008 Westbank Expy, Westwego, LA 70094-3734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Westwego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bayou Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn where our guests find a quiet alternative to the busy city hustle and bustle. Located on the Westbank of New Orleans in quaint Westwego, Louisiana, this newly renovated hotel is just within minutes of your New Orleans area destination.The BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn features 67 newly renovated spaciously-appointed guest rooms each complete with 32” flat screen Samsung Televisions, pillow top mattresses, upgraded bedding, microwave, refrigerator, premier cable television channels featuring HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests get a great start to their day by enjoying their freshly prepared complimentary full hot “Breakfast on the Bayou” served each and every morning. Our sparkling outdoor salt water swimming pool is the perfect place to catch the southern sun or just to wind down and relax. To keep our guests feeling great and connected, our fitness studio and business center are available 24 hours a day. After a long day of shopping or meetings our guests enjoy our weekday Evening Lagniappe Huere, providing complimentary drinks, snacks and conversation, just enough to get your ready to take on tomorrow. Make it a point to join us for Margarita Monday and Wine & Cheese Wednesdays.Our guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn are less than nine miles from the many New Orleans area attractions including the Historic Vieux Carré (French Quarter), the Louisiana Children's Museum, Audubon Nature Institute featuring the Zoo, Butterfly Garden/Insectarium and Entergy IMAX Theater. Loyola University, Tulane, Xavier and LSU University campuses are just a short drive away. Enjoy the convenience of being the closest hotel to the TCP Golf Course of Louisiana, home of the Zurich Classic, and NOLA Motorsports Park, the south’s most talked about new attraction featuring the largest go kart track in the United States, both just 4 minutes from the hotel.Come stay on the bayou and experience the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn. Our friendly team is awaiting your arrival and ready to provide you with the warmest hotel experience. You’ve tried the rest now try the Best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bayou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bayou Hotel Westwego
Best Western Westwego
Westwego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing