We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasing.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nottoway Plantation Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleasing.....”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at Nottaway. I loved waking up to see the levee and the Mississippi River from the 3rd floor of the Plantation Home. My ancestors from Bayou Goula must be smiling from Heaven to know our family celebrated a family wedding there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    206
    88
    35
    20
See reviews for
243
460
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked a room within the mansion. On arrival, we were informed that we had another room not in the mansion-someone else was in our room, and all the rooms were booked. My husband said we were not staying. Then, we were changed to another room in the mansion. Other than that, it was a very pleasant and lovely experience. The home and grounds were beautiful and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We can't thank the entire team at Nottoway enough for an incredible and beautiful wedding for our son and daughter-in-law! Scott was absolutely amazing and handled everything in a very professional and accommodating manner. His attention to detail made the event stress free for us. Our guests have all complimented us on this being the most beautiful and well organized wedding and reception they have ever attended. THANK YOU for an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Nottoway Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We are certainly glad you enjoyed yourselves. We have wonderful catering managers and staff here at Nottoway, we are thrilled that you saw this reflection in the great time you had here for your son's wedding.

Thank you for the wonderful review, we hope to see you back as future guests sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Grandparents and one grandson (16) arrived for a beautiful wedding event (our niece) August 8 and 9, 2014. We enjoyed every part of our experience. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are lovely. Photo ops are everywhere. Brock was our tour guide on Saturday morning. He knows everything about Nottoway and has a desire to enhance the tour with stories and history of every part of the mansion. I do recommend the tour for anyone who wants to know the history of this magnificent home. The rehearsal dinner and the wedding reception were "over the top." The band was amazing. This was an all around good time for this large wedding party.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Was so impressed with the facility, the food, the property and the staff. Not to be missed. The included breakfast was hot and fresh. Wifi worked perfectly. Cant think of anything I didnt like. The white ballroom was our favorite room.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have stayed here twice and both times it has been beautiful and relaxing, the perfect getaway! And for a person who loves to take pictures, its a perfect photo opportunity around every corner! Thank you for always being wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank riska9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We decided to stay in one of their "cottages". It was lovely! The grounds and the plantation house are beautiful, and the cabins sit off a bit surrounding a small pond. We tried out the salt water pool since it was so hot outside. The room had two queen beds and a large, wheelchair accessible bathroom that came with central AC and a flat screen TV. There was a nice porch with rocking chairs.

We had dinner at the Mansion Restaurant, which was very good - my husband's pork chop was huge! I had the roast chicken, which was served with diced vegetables. Quite tasty. The next morning, we opted for the breakfast buffet, which for $10 each was a great deal and well worth the money for the options available. Although I had taken the tours years before, we decided to do it again. The tour guide was young, but seemed knowledgeable. You get to tour the entire main floor (including the white ballroom), and if the bedrooms are not occupied, then they take you to the master bedroom (yes, for the right place you can stay in the main house!). Lots of beautiful period furniture, much of it original to the home. I recall hearing more about Mrs. Randolph previously, but there is a nice museum downstairs that also has information about the slaves that built the home and kept it running. All in all, this is a wonderful property and a really nice place to stay and eat. The staff was friendly. Would be a beautiful place for a wedding.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GoSeeDoTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Castle
11.0 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#13 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plaquemine Inn
Best Western Plaquemine Inn
#1 of 1 in Plaquemine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#5 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Donaldsonville
Comfort Inn Donaldsonville
#2 of 6 in Donaldsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nottoway Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottoway Plantation Resort

Property: Nottoway Plantation Resort
Address: 31025 Highway 1, White Castle, LA 70788-0160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > White Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nottoway Plantation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nottoway, the South's largest remaining antebellum mansion, is a stunning historic plantation that lies between Baton Rouge and New Orleans, Louisiana. A dramatic, multi-million-dollar renovation has restored this historic plantation to her days of glory as well as adding luxury resort accommodations, deluxe amenities and corporate and social event venues. Nottoway, located 25 miles from Baton Rouge and 70 miles from New Orleans, is an exceptional choice for weddings, fine dining, corporate functions, business meetings, social events, group retreats and luxury room accommodations. Plantation tours are given 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nottoway Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottoway Plantation Hotel White Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing