We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little welcoming pub!”
Review of Ferry Tap

Ferry Tap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Webster, NC
1 review
“Great little welcoming pub!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We visited the Ferry Tap on May 26, 2014. What a wonderful experience. We were on a cruise and had just completed a tour of Edinburgh. We were mildly hungry but not starved and it was cloudy and rainy out so we stopped in for a small bite. We had the pea and ham soup with hot crusty bread and a pint of ale. The soup and bread were delicious. The atmosphere was so warm and welcoming. So glad we decided to stop in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieW348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb Pub”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

You really must pay a visit to this wonderful pub if you visit South Queensferry. It has a warm welcoming atmosphere. There is a good selection of real ales and more importantly over 70 different single malts.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the ferry tap”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

one of the best pubs in south queensferry been going into the tap since we moved out here to stay (17 years ago ) food great and staff very friendly will always go back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnajane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Local Pub”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We visited the Ferry Tap for lunch during an afternoon's visit to South Queensferry, and had a very enjoyable experience. After searching around for somewhere for a casual lunch and a pint, we decided on this pub based on its charming exterior. The man working on the bar was very friendly and delivered excellent service, in addition to providing information on the whiskies, and on other things to do in the town. Food was good quality, decent price (drinks too) and delicious "pub grub", and we were made to feel comfortable and relaxed throughout. Would definitely revisit, and recommend to others!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VetBoy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic pub!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A must visit when in Queensferry. Wonderful pub with excellent real ales and a stunning selection of malt whisky's. Food is incredible for the price! Home made soup & crusty bread for 99p! What! Staff are very friendly as are the locals (lucky people)! Do yourself a favour and drop in. You will NOT be disappointed! Can't mark this high enough.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferry Tap also viewed

South Queensferry, Edinburgh
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
 
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
 

Been to Ferry Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing