We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Thankerton, Biggar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here at Queens Crossing, South Queensferry with our 2 grandchildren for 2 nights. Had a very happy break with very clean , comfortable Family Room. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was excellent for all of us. The situation of Hotel was perfect for our visits to Fife Coast, Deep Sea World, and Butterfly World.
There was a small play area at Hotel for our Grandchildren ages 4 & 6 which they really enjoyed.
We will all certainly return in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjan_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    148
    38
    15
    7
See reviews for
156
158
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stopped here for a w/end as it was less costly than Edinburgh central hotels. The hotel was easy to find and the family room clean but a little cramped with 4 of us once the bed settee was opened. The restaurant attached was nice with good value food deals. The local train station a few mins drive away has free parking and provide cheap access to the city centre. Staff were helpful and friendly. The only negative was that there was a fire alarm about 7.30 one morning and whilst it was a false alarm there didn't seem to be enough staff to coordinate and inform guests as to what to do. They did refund the cost of the breakfast we missed though.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weathermanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

We were very happy with the Premier Inn Its location near the Edinburgh Airport made it very convenient for dropping off the rental car and catching our plane. I made a good choice in booking our last night there. Love the staff and the loaded breakfast.

Room Tip: Book early on
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Not all the extras (special shampoos etc), but all the basics (coffee, handsoap). The room was large and comfortable and tidy. It looked kept up/somewhat new, not run down. They had the room prepared with the couch bed for one child and another mattress on the floor for the other (and still plenty of room to move around).

The staff at the front desk was professional and friendly, and the wait staff for breakfast and dinner was excellent! We enjoyed our first night there so much we booked it again for our return trip.

There is a Mc Donald's and Gas station (the gas station has a mini store in it if you don't want Mc. D's) and just off the freeway, and only 5 min from the airport so it's very convenient.

High speed internet available but pricey, however you can get free internet at Mc Donald's if you don't need it in your room.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigsmartass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

Recently stayed one night here as we attended a wedding in nearby Hopetoun House. We had two children aged 7 and 9. Despite arriving after midnight the checkin was painless and the room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast was excellent the kids ate free and there was plenty of choice. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Although not a luxury hotel, there were all amenties needed on site. I had the dinner, bed and breakfast package and I would say well worth it. The cooked breakfast was made to order and fabulous, you could also literally order as much as you wanted. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelfaceWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed at the Premier Inn at South Queensferry as it was better value than the over-priced Edinburgh city ones. Stayed at many Premier Inns before and this one rates highly compared with the others, except the Brewers Fayre on-site restaurant/pub. The hotel is located on a main bus route, ideal for trips into Edinburgh, and has a fuel station very close by. The reception staff are friendly and the rooms are well decorated. As it was a twin room, I was hoping that there were two similar beds as in other premier inns, but it was a double with a bed sofa. The same old problem of noisy guests above was a let down again. You cannot hear much noise through the walls from adjoining rooms (it only comes from through their door, into the corridor and through your door, so you dont hear it much), the walls must be soundproofed well, but if you have some selfish person above you, then its like an elephant banging around. Why are these premier inns not soundproofed through the floors? Very clean bathroom, shower/bath worked fine, nice touches with shower gel/hand wash etc. The adjoining Brewers Fayre was a let down. Breakfast was good, although was expecting to self service pick-up your own cooked items as in other premier inns I have stayed. This meant ordering what you wanted and was unable to go back for more of one particular item. Breakfast staff were friendly and courteous.Some continental items were not replaced very quickly, bread for toast, fruit juice, empty teapots and milk jugs but all in all, a good variety of self service continental items. When it came to ordering food in the evening though, that was poor. The staff were often grouped together socialising and seemed put out when you wanted to get served. On this occassion, one member of inpolite young staff miserably stated that you could not eat in the bar area, even though we had sat down (as we had done a few days earlier) and had to sit in the restaurant. This meant having to endure children running about, shouting and making a nuisance of themselves. I cannot see why our meal could not be served in the quieter bar area (even closer to the order point). It wasnt as if they were rushed off their feet - 5 customers. Another downside was that right outside the restaurant doors seemed to be the through route for groups of teenagers walking from the McDonalds to their homes, so that got quite rowdy at times. I would recommend this premier inn but not the Brewers Fayre adjacent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripRaterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Queensferry
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Address: Queens Crossing Builyeon Road, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9YJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > South Queensferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in South Queensferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within the picturesque town of South Queensferry, just minutes from the iconic Forth Road Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing