We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Safe and clean!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Had a fantastic two night stay. As I'm staying on my own, it's great that they put single females on the second floor or higher and not near end of corridor. Great food deal too. Loved getting clean towels and coffee etc.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    162
    43
    15
    8
See reviews for
173
171
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here for a night whilst working at Taste of Edinburgh for the weekend.
Nice clean hotel with pleasant and helpful staff.
We only booked a couple of days before hand so we didn't get their cheapest rate but good value for money.
Location was good as a base to explore the area.
Breakfast was very good - all you can eat for £7.99, plenty of choice of cereals, breads, preserves, teas, coffee and juices. Plus a full cooked breakfast as well.
Location was a little noisy and impersonal but very easy to find and get to.
Overall very impressed - so much so that we have booked a weekend at The Premier Inn in Elgin next month

Room Tip: Rooms at the back and side overlook the Petrol station, McDonalds etc plus the road and roundabout j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizst_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thankerton, Biggar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here at Queens Crossing, South Queensferry with our 2 grandchildren for 2 nights. Had a very happy break with very clean , comfortable Family Room. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was excellent for all of us. The situation of Hotel was perfect for our visits to Fife Coast, Deep Sea World, and Butterfly World.
There was a small play area at Hotel for our Grandchildren ages 4 & 6 which they really enjoyed.
We will all certainly return in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjan_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stopped here for a w/end as it was less costly than Edinburgh central hotels. The hotel was easy to find and the family room clean but a little cramped with 4 of us once the bed settee was opened. The restaurant attached was nice with good value food deals. The local train station a few mins drive away has free parking and provide cheap access to the city centre. Staff were helpful and friendly. The only negative was that there was a fire alarm about 7.30 one morning and whilst it was a false alarm there didn't seem to be enough staff to coordinate and inform guests as to what to do. They did refund the cost of the breakfast we missed though.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weathermanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We were very happy with the Premier Inn Its location near the Edinburgh Airport made it very convenient for dropping off the rental car and catching our plane. I made a good choice in booking our last night there. Love the staff and the loaded breakfast.

Room Tip: Book early on
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Not all the extras (special shampoos etc), but all the basics (coffee, handsoap). The room was large and comfortable and tidy. It looked kept up/somewhat new, not run down. They had the room prepared with the couch bed for one child and another mattress on the floor for the other (and still plenty of room to move around).

The staff at the front desk was professional and friendly, and the wait staff for breakfast and dinner was excellent! We enjoyed our first night there so much we booked it again for our return trip.

There is a Mc Donald's and Gas station (the gas station has a mini store in it if you don't want Mc. D's) and just off the freeway, and only 5 min from the airport so it's very convenient.

High speed internet available but pricey, however you can get free internet at Mc Donald's if you don't need it in your room.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigsmartass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Recently stayed one night here as we attended a wedding in nearby Hopetoun House. We had two children aged 7 and 9. Despite arriving after midnight the checkin was painless and the room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast was excellent the kids ate free and there was plenty of choice. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Queensferry
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Haymarket Hub Hotel
Haymarket Hub Hotel
#140 of 149 in Edinburgh
60 reviews
The Queensferry Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Queensferry
756 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Address: Queens Crossing Builyeon Road, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9YJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > South Queensferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in South Queensferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within the picturesque town of South Queensferry, just minutes from the iconic Forth Road Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing