We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dakota Edinburgh(South Queensferry)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orocco Pier(South Queensferry)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Staghead Hotel(South Queensferry)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
270
188
53
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
188
53
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforth road bridgebrewers fayrebp garagelarge tescoattending a weddingmeal dealgood nights sleepbusy roadfamily roomtransport linkseasy accessspent two nightscomfy bedstayed one nightwould stay againbus stopbudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed three nights , on a weekend break with wife and son , taking in Edinburgh Zoo and The Falkirk Wheel . Staff where very friendly and helpful . The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a view of The Forth Road Bridge .The superb breakfast sets you up for the day. We ate in the hotel restaurant all three nights , although there is a MacDonalds next door . The food was excellent and again the staff helpful. We will deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights so that we could visit Edinburgh. Good accommodation, good thing about Premier Inn is that you know what to expect....and always get it!
Loved Edinburgh and the Scottish people are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty_lovesdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Sorry but the room was far too stuffy, with no heating on, during an Autumn night. When opening window the noise of the outside traffic was just too much! Children's beds on offer of a very low quality, no sleep made by all. Have stayed at various other PI's with far better quality sleeping facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkingMum224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We were at a wedding nearby and had booked and paid in advance. The room was very comfortable and well sized. Well done on making sure there was a member of staff available to check us in when we arrived late, as we had phoned ahead to tell them. The breakfast was superb, only beaten by the friendliness of the staff. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have just returned from a super weekend at Premier Inn, Queens Crossing, South Queensferry, my husband, two small Grandaughters and I, where we had a lovely time.
.All the staff were so helpful and friendly, especially to the Children. Room was very clean and Comfy, food in the Restaurant was really good , with a good varied Menu for both Children and ourselves plus a good little playpark which the Children loved. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimjan_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews