We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Close to the southern approach to the Forth Road Bridge, this hotel is handy for most travellers heading north or south through the area. The room was comfortable, clean and fresh. Dinner in the adjoining restaurant was good value for money and breakfast also ok. Overall, it's clean, fresh and comfortable and the staff very welcoming.

Room Tip: Pop up to the viewing gallery at the top of the staircase for a great view of both Forth Bridges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linderbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stopped one night coming back to England from the Scottish Highlands. Did the job for us, usual good value Premier Inn hotel and pub combination. Is however a bit out the way nothing much other than a petrol station with shop, and McDonalds nearby. fine as I said for a one night stay, pub was good for food.

We were woken at 4am by the fire alarms going off which initially was scary, then annoying, but all credit to the night manager and his staff made sure we were safe, informed, and let back inside as quickly as possible.

Room Tip: Be prepared to travel some distance if you want more than standard pub fare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagdabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

2 rooms adjacent to each other, small, but reasonably clean and comfy beds - had a really good nights sleep. What more do you want from a Premier Inn? Didnt even bother with looking athe building facilities or anything else because ........... its a Premier Inn and you get what you expect! Bathrooms were a pleasant surprise - really clean and looked newly refurbished and i liked the simple small touch of a curved Shower curtain rail which gives more showering space - and great shower pressure! All in all very happy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ummar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very comfortable, really appreciated the 'meal deal' and food very good. Staff at hotel and restaurant very friendly and helpful.
I was unwell when I arrived and the receptionist was very helpful to get me medical attention.

Room Tip: I cannot remember but perhaps check the room before you do final check in could be an advantage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevR4414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Booked early on-line for £29.00....stayed here en route to Aberdeen, from Manchester. Usual clean,practical room with comfy bed. Hotel does brekki but this Prem Inn is a two minute walk from the Golden Arches (McDonalds) so we had brekki there. Also 2 mins from petrol station which had a Marks and Spencer mini shop which would be ideal for picnikers.
We went to South Queensferry for a few drinks and a meal. A long walk from the hotel, but only £5 in a taxi. Lovely quaint cobbled street with traditional Scottish pubs in view of the Forth rail bridge which is lit at night. Writing this just reminded me of how nice this was!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nez600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed three nights , on a weekend break with wife and son , taking in Edinburgh Zoo and The Falkirk Wheel . Staff where very friendly and helpful . The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a view of The Forth Road Bridge .The superb breakfast sets you up for the day. We ate in the hotel restaurant all three nights , although there is a MacDonalds next door . The food was excellent and again the staff helpful. We will deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights so that we could visit Edinburgh. Good accommodation, good thing about Premier Inn is that you know what to expect....and always get it!
Loved Edinburgh and the Scottish people are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty_lovesdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Queensferry
4.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
0.5 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,016 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,613 reviews
9 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
#117 of 151 in Edinburgh
260 reviews
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh - Queensferry Crossing
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh -...
#1 of 1 in North Queensferry
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel

Address: Queens Crossing Builyeon Road, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9YJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > South Queensferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in South Queensferry
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within the picturesque town of South Queensferry, just minutes from the iconic Forth Road Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing