We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Good value hotel, clean spacious quiet room. I didn't use the restaurant but the M&S mini foodhall next door was delightful for take-out treats! The hotel is a 40 minute busride from the City. I was slightly surprised there was no telephone in the room but 30 mins free wifi and £3 for a further 24 hours was a suitable alternative.

Room Tip: I wondered if my ground-floor road-facing room would be noisy, but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy_Dog_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is a good value for money and overall recommended for short stay. The night shift staff was very helpful and cooperative. This hotel has got old school of thought but rooms are tidy and clean. The breakfast was excellent and McDonald is nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADNAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Had a friends wedding in queens ferry back in feb and was panicking about finding a room for the night as the area is pricey. Found a deal gettin the room for £27.50! Bargain. Nothing fancy but clean and comfy. Staff were lovely and advised of places to visit the next day and even phoned us a taxi when we were running late

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakeshears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I chose this hotel for access to Edinburgh airport and because I had stayed here before.
As before, the service was excellent.
Check in was quick, friendly and efficient. The room was spotless and very spacious.
Because I had an early flight, I never used the restaurant facilities.
Summing up, excellent service at a very reasonable price, just the norm from Travel Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff both in reception and housekeeping.
Amazingly large comfortable bed, with choice of pillows.
The shower was fabulous.
A very enjoyable stay and good nights sleep.
Would recommend highly.






  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

i stayed here for 1 night the room was nice and clean had hairdrier kettle e.t.c could have done with more milk portions as there was only 4 and i need at least 2 for a cup of tea as does my partner so we had to buy a carton our self as we like our tea and coffee but over all it was all ok for the time we spent there and we had a nice quiet sleep

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstone6822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Overall I didn not have an unpleasant experience at this Premier Inn. The rooms, as in most Premier Inns I have stayed in, are spacious, clean and the beds are super-comfy. When checking out though, there was nobody at the service desk and after waiting for a while, I just left the key behind the counter (thankfully it was a business trip and it had already been paid for). Dinner wasn't brilliant at the adjacent Brewer's Fair, but breakfast was quite nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arjave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Queensferry
4.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
0.5 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,002 reviews
12.7 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,601 reviews
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
9.0 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
Travelodge Edinburgh Dreghorn
#118 of 151 in Edinburgh
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel

Address: Queens Crossing Builyeon Road, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9YJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > South Queensferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in South Queensferry
Price Range: £44 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within the picturesque town of South Queensferry, just minutes from the iconic Forth Road Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing