We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Staye here for weekend get what you pay for and was very happy with room only thing I would say to anyone that is a light sleeper due to where it is situated from 6am on wards you can here the traffic out side which is a little annoying plus the restaurant shuts sharp at 9pm other wise great stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear dougie52

Thank you for your recent review of your stay here at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry)

The Team here are all delighted that you have rated us very highly. The hotel is situated next to a main road, and some noise can enter the bedrooms. This is an area we are working on, to try to reduce the noise for our guests.

dougie52, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to our hotel sometime soon, and our reception team can help allocate you a room to meet you needs.

Kind Regards


Jacqui Scally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    156
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
165
163
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I give most Premier Inn's a solid 4 out of 5. This one was up to this usual, good standard, but I decided to give it a score of 3 because of location.

The main thing to realise that, whilst this is near the very nice village of South Queens Ferry, the hotel is actually at a service station on the main road heading the the Forth Bridge. Fine for access by car, but a bit of shame when there are such nice places nearby.

Having said that, I would have no issues with staying there again if the need arises.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear A B

Thank you for your recent review of your stay here at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry), We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the service five out of five.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards


Jacqueline Scally
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We had a choice between staying in the centre of Edinburgh and paying for parking, or staying further out and using the park and ride. We decided to stay in this hotel, save on parking and use the money on the cooked breakfast. I would recommend staying in the centre of Edinburgh instead, as it is a pain to get to from South Queensferry. The hotel is 15 years old and has a bit of a tired feel to it. It is very clean, both in the rooms and the corridors, but it needs updating. We had some niggling issues with the hotel, which affected the experience for us. The windows are due to be replaced and you can hear the road from the rooms. This made it difficult to sleep. House keeping are noisy and shout down the corridors to eachother. You can hear EVERYTHING between floors, guests above using the toilet and opening drawers. Breakfast was inconsistent, exceptional the first morning and terrible on the last. We had extremely rude service one morning. On our last day in the hotel, we had a couple of very serious incidents occur, both involving housekeeping. I won't go into them here, as the manager refunded our stay in full. We ended up leaving a full day early, because we felt exhausted through lack of sleep and the upsetting incidents. I think we were unlucky with what happened to us, overall the hotel is just average. We always find Premier Inn to be excellent, but we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearemyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear BearemyBear

Thank you for your recent review of our stay with us here at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry)

May I apologise that our hotel did not live up to your previous experiences of Premier Inn, The Team and I are very disappointed in this.

I have investigated your stay and will contact you with my findings.

Once again, I apologise on behalf of our hotel and the Brewers Fayre restaurant.

Kind Regards


Jacqueline Scally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We used this hotel as a base for a friends wedding at hopetoun house.

We were checked in promptly by a very friendly member of staff.

Our room was a good size, very comfortable and absolutely spotless.
The shower in our bathroom was brilliant; great water pressure with adjustable temperature settings.

We had lunch and dinner in brewers fayre and were not disappointed.
The staff could not have been more helpful and the food was fantastic and great value for money.

I was especially impressed by the "all you could eat" buffet breakfast, the food was lovely and worth every penny of the £8.95 the hotel charged us.

For access to Edinburgh it isn't great but there is a bus directly across the road from the bp garage that costs £3.50 return, the downside is that the journey takes approximately 30-40mins to princes street.

We were all extremely impressed during our stay and feel this hotel is a great ambassador for the premier brand!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dvrossi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Dvrossi 46,

May I thank you for your recent review of your stay here at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) The Team & I are delighted that you enjoyed you time with us.

I hope that we were the perfect base for you Wedding and we hope you had a fantastic time there.

I will pass on your comments to the Brewers Fayre about the food you had there, I am sure that they will be grateful of your kind words, I must agree that the Premier 'All you can eat' Breakfast is a great value meal that set you up for the day.

I read that you travelled via public transport into Edinburgh, I do believe that we are luck to have such good transport links, which is quick, great value and also lets you enjoy the city without the hassle of car parking!!!

Once again, I thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, hopefully in the future.

Yours Sincerely


Jacqui Scally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Needed an hotel for my granddaughters movie premier in Edinburgh, been here before , room upgrades are looking fantastic,busy restaurant next door but well worth the wait ,cant fault it .Close to Railway station ,quick trip to Edinburgh (although closed on the Sunday due to railway works ) definitely one to recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hubby on a course decided to have a kid free night...everything is what we expected from them...excellent value.. great shopping facilities nearby, excellent choice of restaurants...from Chinese to pub grub...lovely evening.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishmama63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Ideally located just south of the Forth Road bridge and has access to the Motorways. A good stop-over location on a long journey. Good service, and friendly and polite staff. You will find most of everything you need on a stop-over including Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Hazel M

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review about your stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh South Queensferry.

We strive to provide all the amenities that our guests expect to see at a Premier Inn, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

The team and I look forward to seeing you the next time you need a 'Stop-over'

Kind regards

Jacqui Scally
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Queensferry
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Address: Queens Crossing Builyeon Road, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9YJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > South Queensferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in South Queensferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within the picturesque town of South Queensferry, just minutes from the iconic Forth Road Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing