We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveller rating
1,372
658
164
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,372
658
164
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black box forth road bridge retail park stylish hotel close to the airport executive room fantastic hotel reception staff one night stay reception area an overnight stay great shower cooked breakfast comfy bed fantastic stay city centre queensferry
Filter
Updating list...
1,637 - 1,642 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had a wonderful 3 day break at the Dakota, we have stayed here many times before, we choose it because it is convenient, friendly, wonderful food, and the accommodation is superb, and this 3 day break was no different, friendly reception staff, waiters and waitresses, all of the hotel staff are helpful.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good, some have better views but when you are out and about a view was not important to us.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Dakota the night before our flight to turkey, the hotel is very modern and clean.

Our meal in the restaurant was lovely and well presented, staff were friendly but a little too attentive for our liking always asking if we wanted to order more from the bar which was rather pricey but as we were on holiday we didn't allow this to spoil our stay.

Check out was swift though confusing, my card was registered prior to arrival, on arrival and again on check out and I was confused as the weather my payment card had been debited or not as a result I settled in cash but as we were departing very early I could be bothered getting into a debate about it.

A swimming pool would have enhanced our stay, as we are not big drinkers a swimming pool would have been a nice alternative to pass our evening. All that said I would highly recommend a stay at the Dakota and it took us only a few minutes drive to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Tesco supermarket ,Fanny & Benny,Burger King and Gas station all within walking distance. Very clean and new,right next to highway but not noisy at a'll. Only thing I feel missing is the safe box, i need to carry all my passport and money wherever i go.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel was uniquely designed with very modern decor. The staff were friendly but not exceptionally helpful. For example, reception staff told us that the train to Edinburgh was a short walk or we could catch the bus close by but that would be a longer trip. We opted for the train but the walk was at least 30 minutes and that was walking briskly.

The rooms were plush and very modern yet still clean, comfortable and of a decent size. This is one of those hotels that take 50 pounds from your credit card every day you are there and it is refunded about ten days later. I suppose that is how they keep their rooms of a decent standard! We did not have breakfast or a meal at this hotel as we had to leave a day early. We would have liked to have done so but were so tired after a day's sight seeing that we grabbed food from the Tesco that was located a minute or so from the hotel.

We would stay a little closer to Edinburgh next time but could recommend this hotel for its lovelt decor and reason and price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree5821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Amazing stay at this hotel!!
Loved the bathroom - Rain like shower was fab.
Rooms were a good size with a modern touch.
The only downside is the location!!
Didnt dine out out in the restuarant we preferred the fast food from burger king after one to many drinks in the bar ;)
Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews