We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,308)
Filter reviews
2,308 results
Traveller rating
1,382
661
164
66
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,382
661
164
66
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black box forth road bridge retail park stylish hotel close to the airport executive room fantastic hotel reception staff stayed for one night reception area an overnight stay great shower cooked breakfast comfy bed fantastic stay city centre queensferry
Filter
Updating list...
1,641 - 1,646 of 2,308 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The Dakota Hotel certainly lived up to its reputation and provided a very comfortable place for an overnight stay prior to departing to Edinburgh Airport for our flight to Mauritius. Both front of house and restaurant staff were very well trained and provided high quality service. The room was quite small but very comfortable. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suskhatru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We dined in the restaurant. The service from begging to end was impeccable, the food was delicious as so the wine, the menu had extensive range of dishes and wines. Beautiful furniture, very clean establishment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spent several days here. This hotel is beautiful and classy with its modern design. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable and the food in the lovely restaurant is delicious. And did I mention they have great cocktails? Well they do. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here for a weekend to attend a friends wedding. Wasn't expecting too much, but the hotel turned out to be a real gem. The whole place feels very well thought out, and is a master class on interior design. It's probably the first hotel I've stayed at, where the bedroom feels like a bedroom you could have at home, but you would never have the creative skill to get it looking this good.
Aside from the interior, the staff were very helpful on advice with the shuttle bus and getting a local train in to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 489Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I took my girlfriend there for a meal n stay as i was proposing to her.
The staff couldnt have been any better, as they helped with all my imjury needs n setting up the proposal too.

Wld def recommend staying there...as everything from start to finish was perfect. Thankyou

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews