We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£158
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mountain_Bike_Rider
Leeds, United Kingdom

Very good modern hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2021via mobile
Easily accessible on outskirts of Queensferry. Modern building, with internal design possibly not to everyone’s taste but everything else good. Online check in worked well and we were warmly welcomed. Happy to safely store our mountain bikes in the building as the car park is quite a public area.
All C19 precautions were good and in place. Room was very well designed and comfortable. Little noise at night and good curtains meant a good nights sleep. Breakfast was well cooked , good choice and service was also good.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Edinburgh, responded to this review
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear Mountain_Bike_Rider,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Dakota Edinburgh and felt you had a comfortable, undisturbed nights sleep. I'm also happy to hear that you were pleased with the COVID safety measures we continue to have in place, including our online registration option.

I look forward to sharing your compliments with our Reception team on the warm welcome they provided, and our breakfast team on the quality and selection of breakfast, as well as their service.

Should you wish to join us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on guestrelations@edb.dakotahotels.co.uk to assist with your booking.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 miles from Dakota Edinburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn bedroom
StayForLong
  • PremierInn.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Dakota Edinburgh
Free parking
Restaurant
Outside
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    £238
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Dakota Edinburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 miles from Dakota Edinburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Hawes Inn by Innkeeper's Collection family room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.8 miles from Dakota Edinburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
my pretty room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.6 miles from Dakota Edinburgh
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £172
  • Hotels.com
    £172
  • Priceline
    £172
2.1 miles from Dakota Edinburgh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • HIExpress.com
    £215
  • Algotels
    £192
  • Booking.com
    £215
2.9 miles from Dakota Edinburgh
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£209
  • Hotels.com
    £209
  • Vio.com
    £202
  • Expedia.com
    £210
3.0 miles from Dakota Edinburgh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in South Queensferry
Reviews (3,441)
Filter reviews
3,443 results
Traveller rating
2,152
884
248
100
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,152
884
248
100
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forth road bridge reception staff stylish hotel executive room close to the airport an overnight stay fantastic hotel one night stay reception area cooked breakfast fantastic stay comfy bed city centre queensferry tesco edinburgh wee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 3,443 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

We had the best 2 days stay for my partners birthday. From the special little touches the the fantastic service and friendly helpful staff. Can’t fault it. It really made his birthday. Thank you Dakota Team for the best time we will be back xxx

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jant713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear jant713,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I'm delighted to hear that you chose to join us at Dakota Edinburgh for your partners special birthday celebrations.

It's wonderful to hear that you felt our teams service and attention to detail contributed so greatly to your special trip away. I look forward to sharing your compliments with them.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. If I can assist with your next reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on guestrelations@edb.dakotahotels.co.uk.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

This was our first time staying at this hotel, smooth check in, we upgraded to an executive suite and we were not disappointed, the suite was really big and spacious, and had a coffee machine and complimentary mini bar, we didn’t have dinner in the hotel so cannot comment on this but breakfast was lovely and plentiful. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lesleyaitken0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear lesleyaitken0,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I'm delighted to hear that you chose to join us at Dakota Edinburgh for your anniversary celebrations.

I'm so pleased that you chose to mark the occasion in our newly renovated Executive Suite, and were impressed with the room and it's features.

I'm also thrilled that you felt the quality of our breakfast was lovely and there was a good selection provided.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on guestrelations@edb.dakotahotels.co.uk to assist with making your next reservation.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Stayed here with my boyfriend and it was our first time visiting. I had heard good things from friends who have been before and we were not disappointed. Beautiful room. (Deluxe mini suite). Massive bed. Amazing food. Lovely staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
2  Thank Road42181761486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Roaad42181761486,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I'm thrilled to hear you and your boyfriend had a lovely first experience at Dakota Edinburgh.

I'm delighted to hear that you were happy with our newly renovated Deluxe Suite which does contain a super king size bed for extra comfort.

I'm also pleased to hear that you felt the food in our Grill restaurant was amazing and were well looked after by our team.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on guestrelations@edb.dakotahotels.co.uk to assist with your next reservation.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Overnight stay after a lovely Forth river cruise. Covid protocols adhered to. Check in very efficient. Rooms very clean. Restaurant food and the service excellent. My only complaint is that it was a beautiful day outside but we wouldn’t have known as the interior of the hotel is so dark. I know this is the decor in all the Dakotas and it is very modern and tasteful but a few outside tables to have a drink would have been lovely. There is some garden area which I’m sure could be converted into outside seating. I would have thought with the current Covid situation, this would be a desirable asset.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank lornaf196
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear lornad196,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I'm delighted to hear that you experienced an overall enjoyable stay with us recently and felt our teams service was excellent.

I am of course saddened that our décor was not to you liking however I do appreciate that this comes down to personal preference.

Regrettably I'm unsure what garden area you may be referring to as the hotel is surrounded by our car park. Nonetheless, we will of course take your comments into consideration.

If I can assist you personally with any future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on guestrelations@edb.dakotahotels.co.uk.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Really surpirsed when I walked inside, looks like an office block next to Tescos and the motorway but step inside and its really swanky. Staff highly professional and attentive. Good value for a place of this quality. Free easy parking. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear monkeyhan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It sounds as though your recent visit to Dakota Edinburgh exceeded your expectations in more ways than one.

I'm delighted that you felt the hotel had a high end feel to it and provided good value for money. Our ethos is to provide our guests with affordable luxury and so this is particularly poignant.

I'm also really pleased to hear that our team were attentive to you throughout your stay; they will be thrilled to receive your compliments.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on guestrelations@edb.dakotahotels.co.uk to book your next stay.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews