We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£129
Expedia.com
£129
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£116
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,409)
Filter reviews
3,409 results
Traveller rating
2,125
880
247
98
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,125
880
247
98
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forth road bridge reception staff stylish hotel executive room close to the airport an overnight stay fantastic hotel one night stay reception area cooked breakfast fantastic stay comfy bed city centre queensferry tesco edinburgh wee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 3,409 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Just home from Dakota Edinburgh, where we enjoyed our stay, there are some things about the room that could be better. No lights inside the wardrobes, made it very difficult to see.

The socket for the hairdryer was too far away & as a result the cord had been stretched so much it was twisted in a knot. We informed the reception of the fault.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 512MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear 512MB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here at Dakota Edinburgh and overall, felt you had a great experience.

I will certainly take note of your suggestions for improvement for our bedrooms also. In the meantime, I am pleased to confirm that we are currently in the process of replacing all of our hairdryers with a higher specification of model.

If I can assist you with any further enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on guestrelations@edb.dakotahotels.co.uk.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Easily accessible on outskirts of Queensferry. Modern building, with internal design possibly not to everyone’s taste but everything else good. Online check in worked well and we were warmly welcomed. Happy to safely store our mountain bikes in the building as the car park is quite a public area.
All C19 precautions were good and in place. Room was very well designed and comfortable. Little noise at night and good curtains meant a good nights sleep. Breakfast was well cooked , good choice and service was also good.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mountain_Bike_Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Mountain_Bike_Rider,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Dakota Edinburgh and felt you had a comfortable, undisturbed nights sleep. I'm also happy to hear that you were pleased with the COVID safety measures we continue to have in place, including our online registration option.

I look forward to sharing your compliments with our Reception team on the warm welcome they provided, and our breakfast team on the quality and selection of breakfast, as well as their service.

Should you wish to join us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on guestrelations@edb.dakotahotels.co.uk to assist with your booking.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

We had the best 2 days stay for my partners birthday. From the special little touches the the fantastic service and friendly helpful staff. Can’t fault it. It really made his birthday. Thank you Dakota Team for the best time we will be back xxx

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jant713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear jant713,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I'm delighted to hear that you chose to join us at Dakota Edinburgh for your partners special birthday celebrations.

It's wonderful to hear that you felt our teams service and attention to detail contributed so greatly to your special trip away. I look forward to sharing your compliments with them.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. If I can assist with your next reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on guestrelations@edb.dakotahotels.co.uk.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

This was our first time staying at this hotel, smooth check in, we upgraded to an executive suite and we were not disappointed, the suite was really big and spacious, and had a coffee machine and complimentary mini bar, we didn’t have dinner in the hotel so cannot comment on this but breakfast was lovely and plentiful. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lesleyaitken0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear lesleyaitken0,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I'm delighted to hear that you chose to join us at Dakota Edinburgh for your anniversary celebrations.

I'm so pleased that you chose to mark the occasion in our newly renovated Executive Suite, and were impressed with the room and it's features.

I'm also thrilled that you felt the quality of our breakfast was lovely and there was a good selection provided.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on guestrelations@edb.dakotahotels.co.uk to assist with making your next reservation.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Stayed here with my boyfriend and it was our first time visiting. I had heard good things from friends who have been before and we were not disappointed. Beautiful room. (Deluxe mini suite). Massive bed. Amazing food. Lovely staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
2  Thank Road42181761486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Dakota Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Roaad42181761486,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I'm thrilled to hear you and your boyfriend had a lovely first experience at Dakota Edinburgh.

I'm delighted to hear that you were happy with our newly renovated Deluxe Suite which does contain a super king size bed for extra comfort.

I'm also pleased to hear that you felt the food in our Grill restaurant was amazing and were well looked after by our team.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on guestrelations@edb.dakotahotels.co.uk to assist with your next reservation.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews