We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our little home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Queensferry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Priory Lodge Guest House
Market Deeping, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our little home from home”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This is a very lovely b&b. Owners are very welcoming, rooms are extremely comfortable. There is a lot of choice for breakfast, therefore you have to keep coming back to try them all. South Queensferry is a lovely place to base yourself when visiting Scotland and would highly recommend this b&b to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyA0867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    20
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
103
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WAKEFIELD
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here while in Scotland, rooms are always clean and warm, with plenty of tea and coffee on hand, Breakfast is excellent even though I have the Gay/lady's version (without black pudding) The hosts are a great couple and always look after you. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkscouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We are due to get married in South Queensferry in June 2013 and had to visit the area to do some pre-wedding planning. We came across the Priory Lodge Guest House purely by chance and were delighted with what we found.
Our room was very well decorated, had a very comfortable 4 poster bed and had all of the fittings and equipment that you would expect to see e.g. tea and coffee making facilities, TV, local information leaflets etc. However, it was the smaller things that made all the difference e.g. an umbrella, bath robes, cotton buds etc. This attention to detail really set the accommodation apart from other B&B's we have stopped in previously.
The breakfast choice was varied, plentiful and vert tasty and the service and friendliness of the owners was first class throughout.
Needless to say that when we visit South Queensferry in the future we will definitely be stopping at the Priory Lodge.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonboy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Nice welcome and very convivial host. Room a bit small and dated but clean with ample extras and a good shower. Breakfast very good with a great choice. Main accommodation in house to rear of main house. Good price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trouserpressblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed for one night at Priory lodge on the way back from a week stay in the western highlands,We wish we had stayed there the first night as we would have not gone any further up the country. Our room was very clean and homely and ive never slept in a bed as comfy.We could have not asked for more from our hosts as they where very friendly and made us feel so welcome.There is everything will posibly need in the rooms including TV and CD player with a good selection of cds. There is also a very nice sitting room where it was nice to relax and read a book.We will stay there again,hopefuly for a wee bit longer next time.Before i forget i must mention the breakfast was very very nice and the dining room was amazing,,very tasteful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We spent our first night in Scotland here. Next morning (after THAT porridge!) we booked the room again for another 2 nights on the way home. A friendly room, helpful and friendly hosts and the best internet connection I had in Scotland add up to fond memories about this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tseka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our initial experience was a challenge to our reservation, which made us feel wrong and very unwelcome. After verifying our reservation, the hosts attempted to be cordial, but it felt forced and inauthentic.
Our room, which was in the back building, was clean but a bit on the shabby side, with the hardest bed we've ever slept in (in many years of travel). We did not feel comfortable enough to make any requests or ask any questions.

The two buildings were beautiful and in a lovely location.

We are group tour organizers, and we would never recommend this or book this lodging for a client.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Queensferry
0.6 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,857 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orocco Pier
Orocco Pier
#3 of 4 in South Queensferry
618 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Queensferry Hotel
The Queensferry Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Queensferry
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Staghead Hotel
The Staghead Hotel
#4 of 4 in South Queensferry
23 reviews
4.0 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh
4.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Lodge Guest House

Property: Priory Lodge Guest House
Address: 8 The Loan, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9NS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > South Queensferry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in South Queensferry
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing