We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What is there to say?”
Review of Forth Road Bridge

Forth Road Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
US$51.53*
and up
Rosslyn Chapel, Dunfermline Abbey and Stirling Castle Day Tour from Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What is there to say?”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

It's a bridge, stupid. Much better since the Scottish Government abolished the toll too. Can't say it's a attraction but we do recommend you get out of Edinburgh, cross it, and visit the lovely coastline of the East Neuk of Fife.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ConsultantNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    204
    73
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bridgetastic”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I drove over this bridge driving towards Edinburgh in my 2000-reg red ford fiesta. It was a little bumpy, but it did the job. However, I couldn't find it on the way back for some reason. All in all, a nice bridge.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant bridge”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Forth road bridge. Views are splendid. Many couples come to get pictures on their wedding day with the forth road bridge in the background. It's so lovely and so popular. I love going over in the car and watching the scenery as I am passing by.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorraina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a veiw”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We travelled home via this bridge wonderful piece of engineering with spectacular views on all sides

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is its 50th year”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We went up the bridge after a short safety briefing .then on to the bus to the bridge up in the very small lift then climbed a vertical ladder . But when we got to the top and on to the gantry wow it was better than the Eiffel Tower you can see all of Edinburgh and a lot of fife thank you the forth bridge men and women .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfalla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forth Road Bridge also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Forth Road Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing