We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic tales daisy”

Ferrie Scarie Tours
Attraction details
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic tales daisy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was a great nights entertainment all the cast were very knowledgeable and quite scary at times. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a different evening out. When the walk was over we fleshed joined the cast for a small liquid refreshment to calm our nerves lol. Had a great time and will be back again

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ferrie Ferrie Scary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

19 brave ladies from the local WRI group got together for a night with Dead Ernest and his Ferrie Scarie Ghouls. We were met by a witch and led on our tour where we were learnt lots of local facts. I won't lie, you may "jump out of your skin" a few times but that is the fun of the tour. It is the most fun and you get a right good, side splitting giggle. If you are looking for something to do with your pals that is fun and informative, with an edge to it, then this tour of South Queensferry's High Street and surrounding lanes is for you. Watch out they don't scare the living day lights out of you. To calm those nerves, you get to join the cast in the pub afterwards ... fantastic evening.

Helpful?
Thank Liz201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ferriescarie Too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Fantastic evening with the Ferriescarie crew. Informative, entertaining and humorous. The walk was personalised to those taking part but you never quite knew what would happen next. Loved it AND you were invited to join the cast in the pub afterwards!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MKSmithFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
274 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Ferrie Funny (and a little Scarie!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Well worth doing this tour if you get the chance (not sure how often they run. We went as a group of seven and had a great time! The Scarie people seem very 'in to' the theme and it was a very enjoyable experience. Costs £7 pp if booked in advance or £8 on the night. It last around 1 hour 15 minutes. Wrap up well though!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mags1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great Ghost Walk in Queensferry near Edinburgh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2007

My wife and I like to go on ghost walks, we have been on ghost walks in York and Gloucester, Linlithgow and Edinburgh city centre. Some have been very good some have been pretty poor.

But recently we went on a Ghost Walk that goes by the name of FerrieScarie, it was in a place called South Queensferry just to the west of Edinburgh under the shadow of the famous Forth Rail Bridge.

It was totally different from anything we have previously been on, there seemed to be an never-ending number of cast members rather than the usual one or two. We were guided along a route around the centre of this very old town, stopping at some fantastically atmospheric locations, some places were very scary indeed, especially creepy when being told by a "Ghost" the tales of what had happened there in days of old or what was under the very ground we were standing on. Various characters came out of the most unexpected places to accost us and things happened to us along the way. We never knew what was going to happen next but we noticed that we were being shadowed along the route by "witches" who seemed to be there to look out for us. We were assured that all the stories we were told were true and even if they weren`t they certainly seemed to us to be believable which made this Ghost Walk easily the best we have ever been on. It was funny, enjoyable and scary.

Judging by the comments we heard at the end we were not alone in thoroughly enjoying the experience. There were around thirty people on the walk and all of them seemed to be grinning at each other at the end. We were even invited to join the cast in the local pub after it.

Helpful?
6 Thank observerbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferrie Scarie Tours also viewed

South Queensferry, Edinburgh
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
 
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
 

Been to Ferrie Scarie Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing