We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is an nice hotel:”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chase Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winnsboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chase Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winnsboro
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is an nice hotel:”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is not as high priced as most hotels. Nice location. Needed to keep up rooms better. Bed was ok. Don't expect much at breakfast. Not as clean as most rooms. Need to update rooms. Add a fitness center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

These were very nice, clean rooms. Nice location to stay and not a crowded room. The only thing it needed was a pool. Right outside of town so not bad. Price was better than Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
169 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were on a road trip through Louisiana and Mississippi and decided to stop here based on the TA reviews. Our room was a decent size but I wouldn't call it big. It was clean but was badly needing some renovation. The breakfast was meager. Based on this and the price, i would normally rate the property Very Good. However, this "no smoking" room badly smelled of cigarette smoke. Inside, the toilet ran constantly because of a leaky flapper and the single handle faucet came off at the slightest touch. We went to report these issues to the evening manager, not because we wanted them fixed (we were only staying one night) but so she would be aware of them and so she would not charge us the $200 cleaning fee for smoking in the room. The manager was very rude to us. So, reading the other reviews here I've come to believe that I just imagined that I made a reservation at Chase Suites and that the sign in front of the Motel said Chase Suites. It must have all just been a dream...or more likely a Nightmare.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HikingFoolCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Big rooms with very comfortable beds and free internet and breakfast. Plenty of parking and a very friendly staff. Microwaves and refrigerators and a great tv channel lineup. The best resturaunt in the area is 1/4 a mile away. The only complaint was the stated continental breakfast hours were 6am-9am and at 6:15 they had not started or even brewed coffee yet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spackler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We are staying st the Chase Suites as I write. We will be here for 2 weeks and I must say that it is a very clean room and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are built somewhat like an apartment or a duplex complex with 4 rooms per house with nice sidewalks connecting all. i feel very safe here as my husband has to work during the day I can go out and go to the nearby Walmart, Burkes,Dollar Tree and there are several eating places all within 6 miles. the rooms are very affordable as we paid 275.00 for a week and I can say we have paid top dollar for some places that do not have the clenliness and warmness as Chase Suites.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Always Chase Suites for me for what ever the reason. The lovely clean rooms and the owners are down to earth real people so nice & polite that's why i say my home away from home. I love it and we'll be back.


Rebecca Douglas Atkins
Baton Rouge, LA

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank heckard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexington,sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

rooms are nice, comfortable, and clean. rates are as reasonable as you will find anywhere. owner/operaters are friendly and eager to offer services or information that may help make your stay even more pleasant. i will stay at chase suites when i am in the area on business.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scrhett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chase Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suites

Property: Chase Suites
Address: 5440 Highway 15, Winnsboro, LA 71295-5518
Region: United States > Louisiana > Winnsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winnsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chase Suites is a family owned and operated property with 32 rooms. We offer many ammenities including coffee pot, iron and ironing board, smoking and non-smoking rooms, ice and vending machines. we are a pet friendly facility. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing