We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine...”
Review of Sammy's Grill

Sammy's Grill
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Zachary
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Valley Forge, PA
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Just fine...”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Food is average...muffaletta was a bit salty. Service was slow but very friendly. Spinach artichoke dip is good and the fried cheese is yummy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeadowsValleyForge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    46
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This was my first time in Zachary and we went here out of a high recommendation from friends. What a great place to eat. I had fried crawfish and fried shrimp and they were well prepared. The house dressing is very tasty. My wife had the crawfish étouffée which was over fish and that was even better than my dish. I also had red beans and rice which was excellent. I'll be back next time I am in town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sts1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Blah”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I went on a sunday afternoon, the place was packed with screaming kids. Even though it was a cool day they had the fans and air conditioning going full on, wish I'd worn my coat instead of a light jacket. They sat us next to the kitchen doors so between the screaming kids and crashing dishware noise it was impossible to think, let alone converse. The salad was bagged lettuce mix. My main dish of chicken with a crawdad sauce was ok but nothing to rave about, mostly cornstarch mix. If you have kids it might be a good place to go, they must have a very cheap kids menu. I won't be going back. The waiter was nice though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, Louisiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of the best resturants in Baton Rouge area”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have eaten seafood all over Baton Rouge and I have to say, Sammy's is the best so far. No matter what you eat, the quality of the food and service does not vary. If you are from out of town try any of the Sammy's in the Baton Rouge area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food an awesome staff”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good food an great staff they are Very friendly an helpful the waiters an waitress are good an very attentive it's a great family restaurant

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sammy's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sammy's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing